Cinnamon-Spiced Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe roughly but didn't want to deep fry, so I just put 1/4 c. melted butter with about 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. nutmeg, and 1 TBSP sugar along with the potatoes in a bowl to coat them. Baked in the oven at 400 degrees for about 20-25 min. turning frequently. Very tasty and not as sugary as this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
love these sweet potatoe fries.love the sugar mixture you can eat these fries with or without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I tried this recipe bcuz i had a taste for something sweet.I was gonna make a sweet potaoe pie put i didn't wanna wait.So i browse the web in found this delightful dessert.Lets just say it was so awesome my family always wants this at least once a week.And the glaze alone is great on vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
i love sweet potatoes, but not this recipe. the potatoes were VERY sweet with the sugar coating and didn't need the glaze to make them sweeter. i was making for 6 so used 4 sweet potatoes, no one liked them so now have to figure out what to do with the already cooked overly sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Just made this for hubby and myself. It turned out great. I added about 2 teaspoons of light brown sugar to the bag. I also skipped the glaze. I tried to drain on paper towel. Would not recommend as the fries stuck to the paper towel. I let the fries cool on a glass plate. This gave the edges a nice crisp. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Please do not fool your self into believing that this is a way to eat your vegetables. These are straight up sugar coated dessert sticks. My Kids actually said they tasted like 'pumpkin pie sticks" . I prepared them exactly as the recipe was written, but didn't make the glaze. I don't think they needed them at all. Also, one potato would have been enough to feel my family. I hope these heat up well, cause I have plenty left. I will definitely make these again. Edited to add: These fries are soggy the next day, but after re-heating can be eaten with a fork, have more of a soft sweet potato texture, and flavor is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Didn't use the glaze cause I was afraid they'd be too sweet, and they were absolutely perfect as is! Screw French Fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is one of the best sweet potato recipes I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
We just tried this recipe after deeping frying a turkey for thanksgiving. Due to the timing of other dishes, etc, I didn't make the glaze, but they were a hit none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This didn't turn out the best for me. Wasn't worth the time and mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States