Cinnamon-Spiced Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
too much nutmeg...ruined the flavor for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zafah7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I tried this recipe bcuz i had a taste for something sweet.I was gonna make a sweet potaoe pie put i didn't wanna wait.So i browse the web in found this delightful dessert.Lets just say it was so awesome my family always wants this at least once a week.And the glaze alone is great on vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe roughly but didn't want to deep fry, so I just put 1/4 c. melted butter with about 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. nutmeg, and 1 TBSP sugar along with the potatoes in a bowl to coat them. Baked in the oven at 400 degrees for about 20-25 min. turning frequently. Very tasty and not as sugary as this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Please do not fool your self into believing that this is a way to eat your vegetables. These are straight up sugar coated dessert sticks. My Kids actually said they tasted like 'pumpkin pie sticks" . I prepared them exactly as the recipe was written, but didn't make the glaze. I don't think they needed them at all. Also, one potato would have been enough to feel my family. I hope these heat up well, cause I have plenty left. I will definitely make these again. Edited to add: These fries are soggy the next day, but after re-heating can be eaten with a fork, have more of a soft sweet potato texture, and flavor is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Good, but could be a little sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Didn't use the glaze cause I was afraid they'd be too sweet, and they were absolutely perfect as is! Screw French Fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
love these sweet potatoe fries.love the sugar mixture you can eat these fries with or without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
i love sweet potatoes, but not this recipe. the potatoes were VERY sweet with the sugar coating and didn't need the glaze to make them sweeter. i was making for 6 so used 4 sweet potatoes, no one liked them so now have to figure out what to do with the already cooked overly sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is one of the best sweet potato recipes I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I wasnt huge of this recipe but I'm not one for sweet potatoes. The glaze IS good -- very sweet. I didn't add the sugar/cinn. coating before frying the fries but the glaze might be sweet enough as-is. but then again the glaze that i did make from this recipe wasn't enough for a whole sweet potato's worth of fries. i might try this again WITH the dusting of sugar/cinn. mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States