Cinnamon-Spiced Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I was really excited to make this recipe. Followed recipe exactly, and ended up with a hot, sticky clump of mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Love these! So sweet, like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDaisy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Alert!!! This is dessert, not entree. But, if you'd like sweet potatoes that taste like doughnuts, go ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I chose not to make the glaze and lightly topped it with powdered sugar instead. I coated the sweet potato fries in 3 tsps. homemade blend of pumpkin pie seasoning, 2 tsps. vanilla extract and half cup of sugar. I fried them in a pan; they didn't get crispy just slightly candied. I may try adding some cornstarch or flour to the mix and skipping the vanilla. Overall it is tasty, but definitely a treat for once in awhile. Served it with "Chicken and Waffles" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is great! It's quick and easy! Perfect for a snack or for company that just drops by. I used brown sugar instead of white, and I didn't bother with the glaze because everything was sweet enough. Make sure you serve it hot or else the sticks will stick together. I definitely will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINITEMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were delecious, but very very sticky. Unless you want them tooth decayingly sweet, you don't need the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This didn't turn out the best for me. Wasn't worth the time and mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe. However, I did change a few things. First I didnt use that much sugar, second, I added a little milk to the topping. Oh yea, and also I boiled the sweet potatoes a little before I fried them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Frying with a sugar coating didn't work for me so I made a syrup. I cut back cinnamon by 1/2 and added just enough water to liquify, then cooked it into a syrup, let it cool and drizzled over the fries. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Just made this for hubby and myself. It turned out great. I added about 2 teaspoons of light brown sugar to the bag. I also skipped the glaze. I tried to drain on paper towel. Would not recommend as the fries stuck to the paper towel. I let the fries cool on a glass plate. This gave the edges a nice crisp. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States