Cinnamon, Spice and Everything Nice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Wonderful! My new favorite ginger cookie. Half batch makes 4 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Wow these are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
These may be my new favorite cookies! I just ate 2 of them still warm from the oven with a glass of cold milk. Only made 1/2 a recipe. Probably won't last long.I mixed about a tablespoon of cinnamon with the sugar and rolled the dough ball in it like a snickerdoodle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I used half butter and half shortening. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryannelamarre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
For me you can never get enough spice in a cookie so these are perfect. I did use butter in place of the shortening and added some crystalized root ginger. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
delicious! made exactly as written. definitely wasn't thick enough to roll so I simply scooped the dough onto the pans and sprinkled with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very nice cookies. I found the Hershey's Cinnamon Chips at an Albertson's store in north Seattle. My question is what is 'light molasses'? I've never heard of it and can't find it in the stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
The BEST cookie! Only change I made was Black Strap Molassas, I didn't have The light. WOW the flavor was fantastic, I will make these again as they are all gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIE P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very tasty and the smell when it's done baking is AMAZING, but this is way too much salt for the recipe. Everyone complained that it was too salty.. next time I'll only put half as much salt if not less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronchu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These are 5 star in flavor. After reading through all of the reviews I went ahead and used ALL butter instead of shortening. The flavor was great, the only problem was that my cookies turned out extremely flat. Next time, I think I'll try half butter, half butter flavored shortening and hope for better looking cookies. Thanks for the recipe! It took me a whole year to make them because in my area there were NO cinnamon chips to be had. This year we hit the jackpot and my hoarding kicked in, so we're set for awhile now with 12 bags. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States