Cinnamon Snails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We do not bake cookies very often and my son wanted cinnamon cookies. I followed the recipe exactly, they turned out pretty good. I would make some small changes if I make these again. For me they turned out a little doughy and not quite as much of a cinnamon flavor as anticipated. Still very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These were good. i had no problem with them not having enough flavor (i added some extra cinnimon and nutmeg). A good cookie if your looking for something that isnt very sweet. very good to have with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made these or my dad, who absolutely hates snails. He said these were the best cookie he ever ate!!!! The cookies were easy to mix up and really fun to roll out! A WOnderul recipe, I highly recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie24
Home Town: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I loved this recipe! I made sure to follow this recipe as closely as possible. In order to shape them better i did have to use a little bit more flour. What else... after baking the first few, i realized how important it is to not get any of the egg on the cookie sheet. I'm going to make them again next week in the size recommended (i made this batch of cookies with more than a tbsp of cookie dough per cookie because i was in somewhat of a hurry). Anyways, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Scaled to half. Real mushy, even after adding more flour. Also, this seems like a cookie recipe rather than the traditional "snails" I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama T

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
These cookies were adorable. I made them at around 2 o'clock and by 5 they were all gone. I increased the cinnamon by fifty percent because a previous reviewer had said they weren't very cinnamony and we thought they were very tasty. I didn't have any superfine sugar so I used granulated and I baked the cookies flat on the tray, I don't think they were meant to be baked standing up. Will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This is a cake-like cookie. They have a good flavor, but the dough is not as stiff as the recipe indicates. I had to use quite a bit of flour on my hands and board to form the snails. also chill the dough. The mini-chocolate chips reminded me more of a snail's antenna than eyes.....very cute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
They were OK. the dough was fairly easy to make. I'd suggest mixing in the flour with your hands because it gets hard to stir. The powdered sugar mixture didn't stay on the cookies, and they fell over in the oven. They didn't taste very cinnamon-y to me. Maybe someone else will have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States