Cinnamon Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Sticky! I made as written. Baked as written only stirring after 5 minutes. I dumped out on waxed paper to cool. It is very sticky and messy to eat. Not kid friendly. Maybe need to cut down on butter and honey or bake a little longer. I won't try it again though. I did not have problems with anything burning. Disappointed as it isn't cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Try addding Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cereal instead of honey graham cereal....more cinnamon taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
At first, I thought the ramen noodles was a little weird but you know, it totally works. I substituted a full cup of salted roasted peanuts instead of almonds and Craisins instead of golden raisins only because that was what I had on hand. I also used cinnamon Goldfish crackers. This was very easy and turned out really tasty. This will make a great snack for me at work and the kids, who have already had some, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Smashing hit with the sisters in law!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
FANTASTIC-huge hit with all the people at my office one day when we brought kids in and now the adults still request it-i also left out the raisins because i dont like'em. Like others I substituted cheerio's for the ramen, however i used apple cinnamon variety was a nice addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this to include in a care package for my niece in college. Loved the combination of items, I used honey nut cheerios and craisins as others suggested. It was kind of sticky, I don't know if maybe I needed to bake it longer, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Awesome recipe! We didn't add the raisins or almonds and changed the ramen noodles for Chex cereal. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Oh so tasty! This was a hit at Bunco and very easy to make. I used cinnamon graham cracker sticks broken up rather than the bears (cheaper!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I don't see how you can call it Cinnamon Snack Mix...very disappointing if you follow recipe. Add 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and its not bad, however I prefer the Cinnamon Chex mix recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
YUM! I substituted the teddy grahams with honey nut cheerios and used craisins instead of golden raisins. Also, since I was making this for Valentine treats, I added a cup or so of Valentine colored M&Ms. Very good, but not too sweet like other snack mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States