Cinnamon Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Sticky! I made as written. Baked as written only stirring after 5 minutes. I dumped out on waxed paper to cool. It is very sticky and messy to eat. Not kid friendly. Maybe need to cut down on butter and honey or bake a little longer. I won't try it again though. I did not have problems with anything burning. Disappointed as it isn't cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Try addding Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cereal instead of honey graham cereal....more cinnamon taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
At first, I thought the ramen noodles was a little weird but you know, it totally works. I substituted a full cup of salted roasted peanuts instead of almonds and Craisins instead of golden raisins only because that was what I had on hand. I also used cinnamon Goldfish crackers. This was very easy and turned out really tasty. This will make a great snack for me at work and the kids, who have already had some, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Smashing hit with the sisters in law!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
FANTASTIC-huge hit with all the people at my office one day when we brought kids in and now the adults still request it-i also left out the raisins because i dont like'em. Like others I substituted cheerio's for the ramen, however i used apple cinnamon variety was a nice addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this to include in a care package for my niece in college. Loved the combination of items, I used honey nut cheerios and craisins as others suggested. It was kind of sticky, I don't know if maybe I needed to bake it longer, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Awesome recipe! We didn't add the raisins or almonds and changed the ramen noodles for Chex cereal. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Oh so tasty! This was a hit at Bunco and very easy to make. I used cinnamon graham cracker sticks broken up rather than the bears (cheaper!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I don't see how you can call it Cinnamon Snack Mix...very disappointing if you follow recipe. Add 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and its not bad, however I prefer the Cinnamon Chex mix recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
YUM! I substituted the teddy grahams with honey nut cheerios and used craisins instead of golden raisins. Also, since I was making this for Valentine treats, I added a cup or so of Valentine colored M&Ms. Very good, but not too sweet like other snack mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States