Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was so easy, and my family went crazy over the rolls. Taste just like what you would by at the bakery. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palang

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These were very easy! I'd never made cinnamon rolls before, but my son really wanted them for breakfast Christmas morning, so I tried this recipe. I'll keep using this one. The only thing I'll change next time is to double the cinnamon and add 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made these for our New Year's day brunch and they were YUMMY! Great recipe..the dough is easy to work with and the recipe goes together quickly with the quick rise yeast. Will add more cinnamon next time, but will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I made this recipe and thought it was great the way the recipe called for, it was easy and excellent. I decided to try a twist on it and used a devils food cake mix, for the filling I used 1/2c. brown sugar, 1/2 c. mini chips, 1/2 c. walnuts, 1/2c.coconut in place of the the sugar and cinnamon I still used the melted butter. After they were bake I made german chocolate cake topping and put a spoonful in the middle and frosted the sides with chocolate frosting. My picky husband thought they were great, my chocolate loving neighbor called to say she needed the recipe or I had to keep making them for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Shiozaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wales, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I tried these, and they were a big hit. Even my GIRL, loved it, and she's picky. She asks for me to make them again, and again. I also, added more sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EQUILDOTTSIN
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I cut this recipe in half and it made the fluffiest, moist, delicious cinnamon rolls. I added more cinnamon, a little nutmeg, and about 1/4 cup of brown sugar (remember I only used half the recipe). I also added about 2 tblsp of melted butter to brush the tops before baking to keep them nice and soft. These came out perfect with very little fuss. And in my book that makes this a keeper recipe...plus my son LOVES them. Huge as they were-HE ATE TWO!!! We will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
wow these where so yummy this was my first attempt at cinnamon rolls and they where GREAT my whole family loved them will defiantly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These cinnamon rolls were amazing. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Oh wow! DELICIOUS! I made these today for the first time and they turned out great! I didn't use regular flour because I didn't have any. So I used whole wheat and they were still really yummy. My kids didn't even notice the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States