Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Really good recipe, but leave more space between them because they really rise more during the baking and I got all of them joined and crowding my baking sheet, but they taste so good, and double the brown sugar and cinnamon to give them more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe is excellent and easy!! The rolls come out looking professional and tasting delicious. I baked them in a deep pie plate so that they rose into each other, but they came apart perfectly when served and were more moist than the few I made on a cookie sheet. I used canned frosting, spread on thinly while they were still hot, and they were just perfect. The dough is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were awesome! Especially warm out of the oven. Not difficult to make either. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These turned out really good, though I made a few changes. I used half white whole wheat/half bread flour, active dry yeast and added milled flax. We also sliced one gala and one granny smith apple very thin and placed these in a single layer on top of the cinnamon mixture before rolling for half of the recipe. Definitely a good variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I cook for the volunteers at my church every Sunday and I'm always looking for great recipes to try. I tried this recipe and was so impressed! It's easy to work and the results are fantastic! I took other reviewer's advice and added more cinnamon and sugar to the middle. I would say that for the frosting, make sure that you cool the rolls completely and I think you should probably use real butter, instead of stick margarine because the frosting will melt/separate if not (oops). I also thinned my frosting out because I was making so many...it doesn't look as pretty, but it still taste amazing! Great recipe!! I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
One word......YUMMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornwall Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These have wonderful flavor. Easy to make and very much enjoyed while boating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I'm more of a 2-3 steps and you're done cooking type of girl, but one morning I really wanted some cinnamon rolls so I printed this recipe and got to work. Let me just tell you that this recipe is a keeper! It's a little more effort than I want to put into a cinnamon roll, but WELL WORTH IT! I see myself making these again and again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Amazing! Easy recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Initially, I was skeptical about cake mix in a yeast dough, but decided to try this recipe based on the reviews. I'm glad I did! The dough is very soft, easy to work with (you could even skip the rolling pin and pat it out) and produced a light-as-air cinnamon bun. I think I may use this recipe for other sweet rolls. Like other reviewers, I doubled the cinnamon as I prefer a stronger cinnamon flavour and added a 1/2tsp nutmeg. Other than that, I followed this recipe and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLLEEZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States