Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe is excellent and easy!! The rolls come out looking professional and tasting delicious. I baked them in a deep pie plate so that they rose into each other, but they came apart perfectly when served and were more moist than the few I made on a cookie sheet. I used canned frosting, spread on thinly while they were still hot, and they were just perfect. The dough is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were awesome! Especially warm out of the oven. Not difficult to make either. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These turned out really good, though I made a few changes. I used half white whole wheat/half bread flour, active dry yeast and added milled flax. We also sliced one gala and one granny smith apple very thin and placed these in a single layer on top of the cinnamon mixture before rolling for half of the recipe. Definitely a good variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I cook for the volunteers at my church every Sunday and I'm always looking for great recipes to try. I tried this recipe and was so impressed! It's easy to work and the results are fantastic! I took other reviewer's advice and added more cinnamon and sugar to the middle. I would say that for the frosting, make sure that you cool the rolls completely and I think you should probably use real butter, instead of stick margarine because the frosting will melt/separate if not (oops). I also thinned my frosting out because I was making so many...it doesn't look as pretty, but it still taste amazing! Great recipe!! I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
One word......YUMMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornwall Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These have wonderful flavor. Easy to make and very much enjoyed while boating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I'm more of a 2-3 steps and you're done cooking type of girl, but one morning I really wanted some cinnamon rolls so I printed this recipe and got to work. Let me just tell you that this recipe is a keeper! It's a little more effort than I want to put into a cinnamon roll, but WELL WORTH IT! I see myself making these again and again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Amazing! Easy recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Initially, I was skeptical about cake mix in a yeast dough, but decided to try this recipe based on the reviews. I'm glad I did! The dough is very soft, easy to work with (you could even skip the rolling pin and pat it out) and produced a light-as-air cinnamon bun. I think I may use this recipe for other sweet rolls. Like other reviewers, I doubled the cinnamon as I prefer a stronger cinnamon flavour and added a 1/2tsp nutmeg. Other than that, I followed this recipe and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLLEEZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MummyJacks
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Y-U-M!! So good, everyone loved them and they looked great. I doubled the sugar/cinnamon/butter like other suggested and it was just right. Also the frosting was perfect, I added a bit extra milk to it though to make it runnier, maybe about 1/4 cup in total. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States