Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was the BEST cinnamon roll recipe I've ever tried. I did use brown sugar instead of white, and i put chopped pecans in with it and the cinnamon. The frosting makes just enough for each roll without being too much. My family loved these and i'm definitely making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
So Good! So Easy! I double and triple this recipe often, I also roll them thinner and make smaller rolls. They are very good with raisins and walnuts. I find them easier and better when I make them then refrigerate the dough overnight. Let the rolls rise to almost room temperature before placing in oven (about an hour). These rolls make you look like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Fabulous!! My boyfriend said I wowwed him!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
this was great! my mother-in-law's cinnamon rolls are practically world famous. i didn't have her recipe but was really craving them. so i tried this and my husband even said they were good. of course nothing will ever compare to his moms, but these were delicious. I only put 2T of cinnamon and it was still a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
used butter flavored cake mix. FANTASTIC !! easy and great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These Fresh Cinnamon Rolls used Red Star Yeast, Real Butter, Cinnamon and Sugar, Raisins, Milk, Cream Cheese. Yields Large Cinnamon Raisin Rolls Hot Off The Oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHung

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My family loved this! We were so tired of buying frozen cinnamon rolls. I am so happy I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The best cinnamon rolls I've ever made. My family loved them and gobbled them up! They said they were even better than Cinnabon or Cinnzeo. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani LeClair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was so stinking yummy. I did make some aadjustments: I softened butter and then spread it with a knife on the rolled out dough and I probably doubled the cinnamon sugar. My frosting needed more powdered sugar to get it to the consistnecy that I wanted. It makes a lot so be prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Really good recipe, but leave more space between them because they really rise more during the baking and I got all of them joined and crowding my baking sheet, but they taste so good, and double the brown sugar and cinnamon to give them more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States