Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I just used the frosting (I already had a roll recipe) and it was delicious! Love the fact that it doesn't use cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I followed the directions until it came to using the butter. I thought it would be better to spread butter on the dough. Then I used 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup sugar w/ cinnamin. I used this on each dough roll. They turned out great and had many yums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Just made these this morning! Soo delish!!! Did take quite a bit longer then the directions say!!! About 90 mins. Dough at 1st was very sticky/hard to work with. But with lots of extra flour, it came too. Also took the tips from others and made the filling with softened butter, cinnamon and brown sugar. It really gives it the perfect Cinnamon Roll taste! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrinsMommy
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This. Was. Awesome. So much better than paying big bucks for Cinnabon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These are amazing cinnamon rolls! The only thing I did to change the recipe: I used a box of rainbow chip super moist cake mix from Betty Crocker since that was all I had. Also instead of using melted butter with white sugar and cinnamon for the filling, I mixed together softened butter, brown sugar and cinnamon to make a cinnamon spread. I spread it on there THICK, I like lots of ooey gooey goodness with my cinnamon rolls! These are amazing, amazing, amazing. They're even good refrigerated and reheated in the microwave the next day! I will never buy Cinnabon again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexistepps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These were AMAZING! The only thing I did differently was add more cinnamon, and added a little brown sugar in the mixture. My hubby says these are some of the best he has had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I have a tried and true recipe I usually use, but this one sounded interesting. WOW am I glad I tried it, it is EXCELLENT. I did use brown sugar instead of white and with one batch I added nuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These are easy and good. As far as the dough, I read various comments that it wasn't easy to work with, but what is not specified here is exactly what a soft dough is. I use my Kitchen Aid (it has a kneading attachment) and what you are looking for is as you gradually add that last cup of flour for it to start to pull away from the sides of the bowl and form a squishy soft ball. I needed to add MORE than one cup when I tried this recipe. Humidity etc affects dough so you can't really go by an ironclad amount of flour. Just add it gradually so it's only as little additional flour as needed. I made two 13x9 pans of these and forgot to use brown sugar as other's had recommended and they were still good. I made one pan right away and did put one pan in the fridge and made them the next NIGHT, not the following morning. I felt the first batch was better than the second. The icing is sweet and just the right amount for two pans but the next time I think I would prefer a cream cheese icing with it, but that's just my preference. Also, I did double the sugar/cinnamon as other's suggested and I would do so again. The only "tip" I would give here for that is the next time I will just use two small bowls with 1/2 cup of sugar and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon in each rather than one big bowl. It just makes it easier to figure out how much to put on each log.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Wow. I made these for a staff meeting. They loved them. I doubled the cinnamon sugar and the icing. I baked for 10 minutes in 400 degree oven. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I have never made cinnamon rolls before, so I was really nervous. The recipe was easy enough and they turned out great. People in my family even wanted them for desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States