Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These were good and pretty easy to make, but I could taste the cake mix and it made the rolls taste artificial. I may make these again, but I'll keep looking for another recipe to call my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made these over Christmas for my family and they LOVED THEM. Everyone had seconds and was super amazed that I pulled these off with such an easy recipe. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was an easy way to try homemade rolls for the first time. I prefer cream cheese frosting so I added one brick of cream cheese to the frosting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
i made these for a bike rally but substituions instead of a cake mix i added 3 cups sofasilk cake flour it worked out nicely as they rose almost 3 times as high as regular an they were gone in a flash try it i think you ll agree just tryin to help thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
One word.. AMAZING! I was worried as I have never baked with rising yeast (complete novice baker here!) but they came out so scrumptious! I made them all the way until they were in the pan ready to double and popped them in the fridge. The next morning I put them in a barely warm oven (let my oven begin preheating at 350 for about 5 minutes and turned it off.. just enough to make it cozy in there) and let them rise until they doubled in size. Seriously, these were incredible. Another trick I did that I think helped was I softened the butter and added the sugars (half white, half brown) to make a buttery, sugary spread. I spread it over the dough and rolled them up. Followed the recipe from that point forward. I don't know for sure if it made them better as I hadn't done it the regular way but it was quick, easy and barely any mess (my favorite!!). I only made 12 rolls and am super excited I have another half of the dough waiting on me in the freezer :D Can't wait to make these yummy cinnamon rolls again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
absolutely amazing. I made half the recipe and was more than enough for four adults. used with cream cheese icing found on this site. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I am so glad that I found this recipe. My husband loves cinnamon rolls and he really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made these according to the recipe a couple of months ago. They were just ok, not enough cinnamon flavor to be called cinnamon rolls. So I decided to make them again using spice cake mix instead of yellow and adding a 1/2 cup of brown sugar and an extra teaspoon (and then some) of cinnamon to the sugar/cinnamon mixture. What a difference a tweaking makes!!! The spice cake brings out the cinnamon taste throughout the roll and the added brown sugar gives it a sticky bun type texture. They get better as they get older. I will definitely make the tweaked version again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I've never made any sort of yeast bread before and this turned out AMAZING. So light and fluffy. I'm really proud of how well it turned out! The only differences for me: I used brown sugar and a bit more cinnamon and for frosting I used a cream cheese frosting recipe. SO GOOD. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Yum! These are really good, almost as good as the Cinnabon ones. My family was thrilled. I did make a few changes, but more out of personal preference than anything else. I will say it took me about a half cup more of flour to get a proper dough consistency, but the dough was otherwise quite easy to work with and these turned out very well. I didn't have quick-rise yeast, so it took my dough a bit longer to rise, but I was expecting that. I also used a different cinnamon filling (2/3 butter, softened, 2 cups brown sugar, 6 Tablespoons cinnamon - I mixed them all together with a pastry cutter and then spread half of the mixture on each rolled out portion of dough.) I made the rolls the night before and put them in the fridge overnight. Then, we pulled them out of the fridge and let them rise for about an hour before putting them in the oven. They baked up quite nicely, and I made a cream cheese icing for the top instead of the one listed because my family prefers that. Really, really, really good. And, all things considered when it comes to homemade cinnamon buns, pretty easy. I will definitely make these again, though I'd still use my filling and icing as opposed to the ones given with the recipe, since they were just extremely good the way we made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States