Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a great recipe, family loves it! I do use brown sugar instead of the white. I also up the amount of sugar and cinnamon also. Will not use any other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great recipe! My family loved it. I am going to make it again this holiday season. The only things I would change are using brown sugar instead of white sugar and using raisins. dtak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These were simple to make and came out wonderfully light and fluffy. Like other reviewers, I doubled the brown sugar and cinnamon mix the recipe called for and I also added nutmeg. I've tried other basic cinnamon roll recipes, but this is the one to work from. I'm going to try some of the variations others have noted in their reviews and maybe come up with some of my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I made these to sell at an all day brat sale and had people coming back and getting multiples!! They were a big hit! Not a traditional flavor for cinnamon rolls, but very, very yummy and big!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were ok. They're a touch dry. They were made better by the addition 2 tablespoons of cream cheese to the icing, I don't think I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
These cinnamon rolls were easy to make and delicious! I always make new recipes for my husband first....if it passes the test then I make them for friends and family. I definitely will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
this was very good i was a little skeptical about the cake mix but wow! and i did half brown half white sugar plus the nut meg and added more cinnamon. I also cut them a little smaller because people were saying they were large. they came out just the right size for kids and myself. my kids polished off a whole try in less then 20 minutes lol =] my kids make me swear i would make these again every weekend =] oh and i would have taken a picture but i went to make some milk and when i turned around they had demolished the tray lol next time i'll remember to take the picture BEFORE getting them milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were easy but time consuming to make. I knew that it would take a while before I started so that did not affect my rating in a negative way. The reason I only gave this 3 stars is that yhe rolls are cloyingly sweet and sort of one note. I put chopped pecans and raisins in half of the rolled out dough which I will definitely plan on doing again and next time I will probably add a little bit of salt to the dough and some cream cheese to the icing to help cut the sweet a little. It make a lot of rolls which is great considering the time it takes to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
my daughter made these (16 year old) and has tried several from the site. I was instructed. "MOM...remember we like the cinnamon rolls by JULIE." they were easy to make and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Excellent rolls! Made the night before & put in refrigerator after cutting & putting rolls in pans. Let them set out 30 min before putting them in the oven for about 20 min. Delicious!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States