Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I have made these rolls twice. They are great. I mix the dough in my bread machine and like to make half raisin and half pecan, slicing each half into 9 rolls and baking in 2 8" square pans. I baked the first batch right away, but the second batch I made the night before, covered with a linen and put in the fridge overnight. I let them rise about 45 minutes before baking them the next day. Both batches turned out great. I made my own frosting, so I can't vouch for that, but the dough is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Garber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I've made this recipe both in the machine and in the big mixer, and either way is good. The pudding mix adds sugar, cornstarch and makes the rolls softer and the flake finer. My family love them. Oh I used unbleached regular flour and I use a mixture of brown and white sugar, about 2 to 1 which makes the rolls have a gooey filling but also a little crunch around the edges. Thank you Miss Alix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
So good! I followed the recipe pretty much exactly as written, except I just made a powdered sugar glaze (without the cream cheese). They were really great rolls! Sweet and tasty without being overpoweringly sweet. I'll definitely make them again. I might even try adding pumpkin or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.antoinette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Ok, I made the clone of a Cinnabon first. I thought they were awesome, but they were dryer and a little harder than cinnabons. I went ahead and tried this one, even though I didn't like the pudding idea, just bc I wanted totally scratch ingredients, and I don't usually have pudding. However, I will buy some from now on just in case I want these. I couldn't believe how soft and fluffy they were! It made the others seem like biscuits in comparison. But I did use a stick and a half of margarine mixed with filling ingredients, and it came out perfect! I also didnt make the frosting, bc I thought 'clone' frosting was perfect, and many said they preferred it. So I will make this recipe's dough with that frosting and my own mix of filling. But as dough goes, it was as soft as dough can be. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
These rolls are very easy to make, and sooo yummy. Cinnamon Rolls were my ultimate challenge in baking, and now I made them - and successfully first round! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made these today... They were good, just not great. The cinnamon filling wasn't very gooey to me-- I was thinking about making a butter cinnamon spread instead of putting on the dough. Overall good, but more bread like than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Rose, Texas, USA
Living In: Gilmer, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
S-P-E-C-T-A-C-U-L-A-R!!! Made them tonight for the first time my husband loved them and so did I!! Followed the recipe as indicated, and turned out light, moist and not too sweet: just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Did somebody say CINNABON??? OMGoodness, they really do rival the famous ones. Close your eyes and pretend you're in the middle of the mall (screaming children and all) and you'll swear that's exactly what decadence has entered your lips! Thank you Miss Alix, I would love to have you over for coffee and glean some of your wonderful cooking/baking wisdom - Enjoy these gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I tried this recipes and the taste and texture was delicious. I used less pudding, used more butter and 1/4 cup more sugar than recipe called for after reading some of the reviews. Its came out great and was very tasty. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These were the best cinnamon rolls I've ever made! I don't have a bread machine and I used all-purpose flour, and they still turned out wonderfully! Without a bread machine, here are the only changes I made: I added the yeast and sugar to the warm water and milk and stirred until it was dissolved, then added the rest of the ingredients and kneaded. The dough wasn't sticky, and kneaded very well in about 5 minutes. Even without the bread flour or extra gluten,it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States