Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
LOVED the rolls HATED the icing...made the mistake of dumping it all on at once, and we all thought it had a weird "tangy" taste...not like the mall ones at all...Making it again this morning for easter, sans icing....My suggestion, let people add their own icing before ruining the whole batch! On the Rolls side of things...the best I've ever made, for sure my go to recipie. I don't have a bread machine, so I knead it the old school way and let it rise twice (once the night before, form the rolls then pop them in the fridge and the second the morning of before I put them in the oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These weren't as good as I expected with the high reviews. I've made cinnamon rolls before but was curious about this recipe since it has pudding mix added to the dough. I made the recipe as written- no changes. When I took the first bite, I was met with disappointment. Something was lacking and when my husband exclaimed that he liked them because they tasted like cheese danishes, I knew I was right. The cream cheese frosting is the overpowering flavor. But, these are supposed to be be cinnamon rolls, so maybe adding more cinnamon and/or cinnamon sugar mixture would fix that. I will probably give it one more try and add extra cinnamon filling since I have half a packet of pudding to use up. But, after that, I'll stick to pudding free recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These were wonderful. My family loved them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally O'Neil-Daniels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSelvidio
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is my absolute favorite cinnamon roll recipe; the ingredient list is perfect as written. I do skip the first rise and shape the dough straight after kneeding and it's just as fantastic. If you're having problems with the middles of the rolls popping up and out during baking, you need to let the shaped rolls rise longer. Let the rolls rise until at least doubled to prevent malformation from baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I just made these for breakfast-dinner and they were hit!! I followed the suggestions from ~Marianne~ (9-25-06), and they turned out great. Not heavy or dense at all!! Light texture and wonderful flavor. I just mixed powdered sugar and vanilla creamer for the icing since I was in a hurry. I'm definitely going to make these again!! My batch made around 24. The pudding mix I had was sugar free. Next time I'll use the regular stuff. Wonder if it makes a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I didn't care for these right out of the oven. They were much better after sitting for a day. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen F. Kaluzny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Delicious. Very rich. First cinnamon buns I've ever made and they were a hit! I used raisins instead of pecans - would use again, but with fewer raisins and less topping to cut the sweetness. Had to substitute in butterscotch pudding - didn't have vanilla; don't think it mattered. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Wow! I would dare to say that these turned out ever better than the ones at the mall! The only changes I made was that I put the whole package of vanilla pudding mix (102g), and I used all-purpose flour. I was so impressed! I expected them to be good from the ratings, but not THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These were very good but I had to bake them for much longer than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Not bad, pretty good, but not my favorite. The vanilla pudding gave it a cake-like texture, and somewhat off flavor. I probably won't make it again, as I like a more traditional roll with almost chewy dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States