Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by peggycuriel
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I have never written a review on any recipe before but had to on this one. I would give it more than five stars if I could! I followed the recipe exactly, omitting the pecans, and they were delicious!!! Several people tried them and couldn't say enough about how yummy they were. A friend of mine has even requested I make a batch for her to take on family vacation. I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very good!! Next time I will use a metal baking pan for better heat distribution. The rolls in the middle weren't done all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used my own bread and I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar! Awesome frosting!!! Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I reduced the sugar a bit, but it's a terrific recipe. Much enjoyed. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Wow! I made no changes, and they turned out wonderfully! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made them today and they disappeared in front of my eyes. Absolutely delicious. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is a really great, simple recipe. I too have been a fan of the 'Clone' recipe from this site, but after the first few times making those and loving them, I can't get them to come out right anymore. I have tried a few other recipes, wanting to get a nice moist cinnamon roll (not necessarily a clone of the mall cinnamon rolls) and this recipe DELIVERED! I used the whole package of pudding mix (why try to measure out half?) Used cheesecake flavored because I didn't know I was out of vanilla, had to add a little melted butter because of the extra pudding. For the filling, I followed other reviews and creamed the softened butter, cinnamon and brown sugar (with a dash of nutmeg) with the mixer and then spread it with a spatula - having made cinnamon rolls many times before, I think this is the only way to do the filling! I baked them as suggested and pulled them right after the tops started to brown. We skipped the frosting because why add the extra fat and calories? 3 days later the last roll was still pretty darn moist (the 'Clone' buns are hard as a rock a few hours after making them). This is my new keeper recipe. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made these for Easter Brunch and they were a big hit. I don't have a bread machine anymore, so I read some of the reviews that mentioned using their KitchenAid mixers, and it worked perfectly. Made the dough, let it rise and rolled/cut the buns last night, covered the pan with foil and put it in the fridge overnight. Took it out before church this morning, baked them about 2 hours later when we got home. I did have to bake them for closer to 30 minutes to get them golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States