Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
First time making cinnamon buns - success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is my first time to review, but I wanted to add the same sentiments the majority of the reviewers have given...I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! The only thing I did different was to add the whole box of pudding...I thought if half was good the whole should be better! My first cinnamon rolls and there is NO need for me to try any other! I have made them the traditional way and with the breadmaker and they come out perfect every time!! I am not sure how anyone can give these a negative review, but I am aware we all like different things. Thanks so much Miss Alix for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe is the best cinnamon roll recipe I've ever tried. Delicious, but dangerous as you can't stop eating them! My kids and husband loved them! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fabulous, but had to bake 10 minutes more - still doughy after recommended baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beanbaby
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious! We're cooking for two so the bake some now and freeze some for later works best for us. I even froze the icing by dropping onto wax paper and freezing until firm solid. About a tablespoon per roll works out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanbaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
OMG!!! just had one of these babies..I added a small hand full of Dark chocolate chips to some butter to make a syrup to drizzle over the brown sugar . and added a double dose of cinnamon to the sugar....This was soooo good... I will never use another recipe again. The dark chocolate really gave it that extra kick of heaven. The recipe is still perfect without the chocolate, That's If you don't want a sweeter mix. Thank you, Thank you, YUMMY !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
They looked pretty, they rose OK, but I've had better. Not sure what the fuss is all about over this recipe. I've made cinnamon rolls many times and these were nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The bread flour is to heavy and dense and the bread machine is not appropriate to use in this recipe, using bread machine will over mixed the dough and the finish product will turn hard when it get cold. I'd tried it twice using bread machine and the result is the same. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Wow! Great recipe and my husband loved them, didn't add the nuts we don't like our rolls crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I make the rolls the night before, refrigerate them until the next morning, let them rise for about an hour and bake. I get rave reviews from friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States