Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I didn't care for these right out of the oven. They were much better after sitting for a day. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Delicious. Very rich. First cinnamon buns I've ever made and they were a hit! I used raisins instead of pecans - would use again, but with fewer raisins and less topping to cut the sweetness. Had to substitute in butterscotch pudding - didn't have vanilla; don't think it mattered. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Wow! I would dare to say that these turned out ever better than the ones at the mall! The only changes I made was that I put the whole package of vanilla pudding mix (102g), and I used all-purpose flour. I was so impressed! I expected them to be good from the ratings, but not THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These were very good but I had to bake them for much longer than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Not bad, pretty good, but not my favorite. The vanilla pudding gave it a cake-like texture, and somewhat off flavor. I probably won't make it again, as I like a more traditional roll with almost chewy dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by William Thompson
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Followed the recipe, except for making them the night before and putting in the fridge before letting them rise and baking. I took them out of the fridge in the morning and let them rise for about 30 minutes then baked. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I do not use a bread maker, and have made the recipe with and without the pudding mix. It turned out fantastic both ways. I don't use the full four cups, more like 3 and the 4th cup goes on the counter to roll out the dough. I also use walnuts instead of pecans. My family demands these every Saturday. They are great. Thank you for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These are the absolute best cinnamon rolls I've ever tasted. I didn't have any cream cheese in the house so I just made glaze. We could have eaten every one of them but instead I passed them to my neighbors and they loved them too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent and easy recipe. Thanks for sharing. I only have a couple very minor changes. I cut them a little thicker to make a dozen rolls and I cut the frosting recipe in half which is plenty for me. Also I put the milk in a saucepan with the butter and heat until the butter just starts to melt. I add the water then the milk and butter and then top off with the rest of ingredients for the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These cinnamon rolls were fantastic. I love cinnamon rolls, and these were the best that I can remember ever having. They were really dense, and I personally liked that. The frosting was great, but even I'll admit that they have a bit too much cream cheese. I would suggest adding more powdered sugar and reducing the amount of cream cheese. Other than that, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler James
Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States