Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
With a new recipe, I usually turn to my husband to see his reaction while tasting a dish, and use that as my barometer. These were so good that I did not even need his feedback! I took the suggestions from other users, increase butter and cinn in filling, and I also added 1/2 tsp freshly grated nutmeg for a holiday touch! STUPENDOUS! Now I am making 4 batches to freeze for the holiday. Genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IsybsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaAndrus
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe!!! I could eat these everyday and not get sick of them!! YUMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Super easy and super yummy. I wouldn't change a thing. I made my own frosting, but the base of this was great as is. I would NOT double the filling, as it's quite enough as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jr911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Easy! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish311

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcjeter
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
A KEEPER! I have made this recipe several times and each time it seem like the rolls get better and better. The last time I made them I use more pudding mix than the receipe call for. I also divide my dough in half. Half I made cinnamon rolls, the other half I made cresent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjeter
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I don't know what happened, but these turned out very heavy for me. The rolls were almost glue-y and the cinnamon mixture hardened way too much. I've made the 'Clone of a Cinnabon' many times and thought I'd try this one (I liked the idea of the vanilla pudding mix lightening the dough a bit) but it seems I'll go back to that recipe now. Don't get me wrong, even a 'bad' cinnamon roll is still a cinnamon roll....so we will certainly finish these! ;-) There's just not the level of enjoyment as with the 'Clone' version. I'm sorry, I wish I could be more positive about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neatnickk
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It's good, but I like a fresh baked bread taste and this bread has a bit of a play doh like taste.... I tried it because of so many good reviews but ill go back to my tried and true cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
BEST cinnamon roll recipe I have found. I did as others had suggested and added a whole package of vanilla pudding mix. I also made a bit more icing. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This recipe is a 100 on a scale of 1 to 10!!! I simplified it, and it worked just fine. I warmed the water, milk and butter together in a glass 2-cup measuring cup in the microwave to 120 degrees (about 1-1/2 minutes). Meanwhile, I mixed all the dry ingredients together (including the yeast; I buy yeast in the jar and use a level tablespoon) in a large bowl. I put the warm liquids in the bread machine, then the egg, then the dry ingredients, and set the machine for dough. When it finished, for the filling, I mixed the melted butter, brown sugar and cinnamon together (left out the nuts) and pressed them gently by hand into the rolled out dough before I rolled it up. I have made them numerous times and they turn out wonderfully! This is such a great recipe! I don't think you could mess it up unless your yeast was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I try this very good cinnamon roll III and it was very good they would melt in your mouth. I will give this recipe a 10. Diane Day Tazewell, Tn. I'm going to use sugar free pudding next time. Just to see if they are as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States