Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
PERFECT! I made these rolls two days before Christmas morning and refrigerated until baking. They turned out perfect and with the bread machine, SO EASY! I took leftovers to work the day after Christmas and everyone said they were the best they had ever had. Thanks for sharing this recipe! It's a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I loved it ! It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Approved by my quality control boss: my son! My husband could not believe that it was homemade...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My husband LOVES these. Said they were the best Cinnamon rolls he has ever had. I have made them several times now. Once I was out of vanilla so I used butterscotch pudding... still just as amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
just can't go wrong with these thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Caution when making.....you could very well end up eating the whole batch. These were amazing! Best cinnamon rolls I have ever made. I use one box of sugar free, fat free instant vanilla pudding, 2.1 ounce. Made them last night for a dinner party, made them again. today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very moist and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
these turned out really good! i am just learning how to cook, and this was my first time making cinnamon rolls, so I wasn't sure how they would turn out, but we all loved them! I used all purpose flour...not sure how it differs from bread flour, but my dough was kind of not very stretchy or elastic. I had to work at getting it to roll out to the right size, but other than that, I had no problems and enjoyed making these. oh and I misread the recipe and used a full pack of vanilla pudding instead of half, lol. they still tasted amazing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I wanted to give these cinnamon rolls 2.5 stars to be more accurate but y'all know you can't give half stars. I followed the recipe and felt that the addition of the pudding was ok, but the bread flour just make these rolls entirely too dense for me. I'm a AP flour girl when it comes to cinnamon rolls. The flavor was ok saved by the icing. I will go back to my original recipe next time I feel like cinnamon rolls. Any how thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is my first review, I felt inclined after making this recipe. My experience with making bread is nil. Some reviewers were meticulous in how the ingredients were placed in the bread machine and what temperature the water and/or milk was. Whatever! I don't have the patience for that however I did follow the recipe to a T, using all purpose flour instead of bread flour. I'm not a fresh baked bread connoisseur, I don't have an arsenal of different flours on hand. I'm an all purpose girl. That being said, would someone please come over and take these wonderfully gooey, deliciously cinnamony (not a word - I know) rolls away from me? They are AWESOME! The bread is soft with just the right amount of 'chew'. The brown sugar, cinnamon and pecan filling is divine. The cream cheese frosting is insane. I've recently lost over 60 pounds, these rolls remind me of how and why I became so heavy to begin with. Luckily I have a husband who I'd rather not find me sitting in a corner like a rabid dog, foaming at the mouth, with a tray of these in my lap. To avoid that embarrassment I cut the smallest corner of one roll (I made 12 LARGE rolls) and enjoyed. That was over 18 hours ago. I'm still thinking of that one small(ish) bite. I did not change the recipe at all except for the all purpose flour substitute. Very easy recipe to make. Fool proof. And trust me, when it comes to baking homemade bread, I've made a fool of myself 100% of the time. These came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States