Cinnamon Rolls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These are the absolute best cinnamon rolls I've ever tasted. I didn't have any cream cheese in the house so I just made glaze. We could have eaten every one of them but instead I passed them to my neighbors and they loved them too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent and easy recipe. Thanks for sharing. I only have a couple very minor changes. I cut them a little thicker to make a dozen rolls and I cut the frosting recipe in half which is plenty for me. Also I put the milk in a saucepan with the butter and heat until the butter just starts to melt. I add the water then the milk and butter and then top off with the rest of ingredients for the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These cinnamon rolls were fantastic. I love cinnamon rolls, and these were the best that I can remember ever having. They were really dense, and I personally liked that. The frosting was great, but even I'll admit that they have a bit too much cream cheese. I would suggest adding more powdered sugar and reducing the amount of cream cheese. Other than that, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler James
Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These are soooo good. I could spend an entire day with a pan of these and be perfectly content. Pretty easy to put together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Amazingly delicious and easy. The batch made enough for 3 round disposable tins, so cook 1 and freeze the other 2., along with frosting packages for each. Easy to just thaw them and throw in the oven, and frost when nearly cool. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So easy to make an AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made these for a super bowl get together and they turned out really well. I don't have a bread machine so I mixed the ingredients in my stand mixer and then by hand. I put the butter and milk (I forgot to add the water) in a small sauce pan and heated it on low until the butter was melted and set it aside while I mixed the dry ingredients minus 2 cups of flour. Then I mixed in the milk, butter, and egg until it was well mixed. I added the remaining flour 1/2 cup at a time until the dough started forming more. I saved the last 1/2 cup to add in by hand. I kneaded the dough and I let it rise for about an hour before rolling it out and adding the butter, cinnamon, and sugar filling. There was a lot of filling and some came out when I cut the rolls. I put it in the fridge overnight and took them out 1 hr before baking because I knew I wouldn't have time to make them the day of the super bowl. I took them out of the oven and frosted them right before leaving for the party and they were still warm when I got there. Everyone liked them! I was really pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We really liked these and I love using my bread machine for making doughs. I had to bake the cinnamon rolls for 30 minutes, covered halfway through with foil to prevent excess browning. I added the whole box of pudding mix as I didn't want a half box laying around and I was too lazy to measure it as well. I omitted the nuts and doubled the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. This household loves them. Much better than store bought and using the bread maching made it seem too easy. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I have made these a few times for potluck breakfasts at work. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, while they were good they were not amazing. So I changed it up a bit. When I did, everyone said the entire cinnamon roll tasted like the middle of a cinnamon roll. They said how amazingly yummy they were and now I have to make them every time we have a potluck! LOL Dough 2 cups bread flour 2 cups all-purpose flour When spreading the butter on the dough for the sugar mixture, I used the butter sparely, not anywhere close to 1/2 cup of butter. I did however, grease the pan with butter instead of a non-stick spray. Makes all the difference. Icing I used 1/8 cup of butter instead of 1/4 cup. It didn't taste as good with so much butter. I let the rolls rise in the pan like suggested but did it over night and put a cover on the pan. They expanded to fill every space... so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States