Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Shoe
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made these without a bread machine and they came out great!! I did add 1/3 cup of brown sugar to the filling and a little less cinnamon sugar. I let the dough rise for 1.5 hours and then the 30 mins. They are delicious! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very delicious, my husband didn't like the "greasy" texture of store bought cinnamon rolls, so we tried this. I added a capful of vanilla extract instead and it came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great recipes. The only fallback is there was not enough sugar and cinnamon filling. I changed it to 2/3 cup brown sugar mixed with 2tsp. cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
What a great recipe! Easy to make and super tasty. Thank you for sharing this! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These are so good and so, so easy to make! Contrary to other reviews, I mixed the dough in my small 1 1/2 lb. bread machine and it worked just fine. Maybe it's because the pan is taller and narrower than most of the machines I've seen elsewhere?! I did end up adding the tiniest amount of flour towards the end of the cycle as it looked a bit sticky. I'm also vegan and was able to successfully substitute the animal ingredients with soy milk, Ener-G egg replacer and Earth Balance. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
i have made it in our hotel and people just loved them! Is it possible to bake them only half way and then freez them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I combined the recipes of Cinnamon Rolls Iand II, this recipe was easy to do and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I did NOT cut the recipe in half, and it worked just fine in my bread machine. I needed to add a bit of flour, as it was very sticky at first, but I constantly tweak my machine loaves so that wasn't an issue. I made apple-cinnamon twists with this recipe rather than cinnamon rolls, and it's working up great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I haven't eaten them yet so there's a possibility the rating could go up, but it's a slim possibility. Followed the recipe exactly (although "very warm" is a bit ambiguous), used the dough cycle on my bread machine and found I had a gooey mess in the bread machine pan when the cycle was done. I had to add at least 3/4 cup of flour just to be able to keep it off my hands enough to roll out. I didn't want to work the dough too much since that will make them hard and dry. I stopped adding flour too soon since rolling them was nearly impossible. After mushing them into a roll (they wouldn't come off the counter) I cut them and dropped in a pan. They immediately squashed back down into mush. I'm curious to see if they even try to double in size and am preparing to make pancakes while I wait. I didn't need to make pancakes!! They did rise, and they're certainly edible. Not the best I've made but I'll try it again with some alterations. They're a bit dry and the icing has little to no flavor. DH says they're OK and he's always generous. I'm tough on everything I cook and I'm not happy with these. Objectively, a pain to get in as much flour as needed but the end result is middle of the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Best cinnamon rolls I've ever made, and I make them all the time! I have always made the recipe that is in my bread machine cookbook, and they always turned out pretty good. But I made these because we happened to be at our Inlaws' for the weekend and I didn't have my recipe handy. These turned out far better than what I normally make. They were light, fluffy, soft and delicious. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States