Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delicious and easy to make using the bread maker on the dough cycle. I didn't use raisins or nuts. I cut the roll into 8 (instead of 12) pieces and put it in a large ceramic pie dish; 20 minutes at 375*. Only needed 1T milk (not 1.5T) for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Instead of frosting the baked rolls, I placed some brown sugar and butter in the baking pan and the dough on top. After baking, turn out on a sheet of foil - voila! sticky buns! The best I've ever made. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Horning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my family love it a lot and the frosting is delicious. Now, this recipe is our favourite recipe. we thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I made these for after shoveling out from the Blizzard of 2013 (Nemo) and WOW! Absolutely delicious! The perfect treat for a chilly morning after the nightmare of not having had heat for 24 hours! I figure I already burned off the calories trying to stay warm and shoveling! LOL. I had no problems fitting a full recipe in my bread machine - but I'm used to having a full dough cycle when using it for other dough recipes. Thanks so much for posting this - and thanks to those who left tips for preparing and freezing the dough in advance - I'll likely do that so I can have some ready to bake off one at a time in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Excellent cinnamon rolls ! a total hit with every one ! BTW use this in combo with the Cream Cheese Frosting II for the most killer Breakfast Lunch & Dinner combo ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Fantastic! Just used raisins, no walnuts. Awesome cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
The recipe says it is to be made in the bread machine, yet the author of the post says to cut it in half for bread machines. I have a 1.5lb machine and make a recipe similar to this (with more flour) in it about 4 times a week with no problems. Regardless, I will be making it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleeaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rantoul, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! My family loved them. The only tips I would add are: 1) sift the powdered sugar before making the glaze so that you don't get lumps in it; and 2) make double the glaze because the recipe did not make enough glaze to adequately cover all 12 rolls. Absolutely light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tried this recipe for the first time today, Xmas 2012. It was a hit! The dough was beautiful, sweet and soft. Just perfect. This will be my go to recipe for cinnamon rolls/Gooey rolls. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! YEt, takes time, and i had no idea of how you did that "dental floss trick" i had a little problem making them swirly, and even though they didnt look that "yummy" at first sight when you tried them they were breathtaking. either way it was going to get in your stomach :p Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States