Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
An amazing recipe. easy even without a bread machine. I didn't even soak the yeast I just kind of threw everything together and let it rise for an hour. They came out miraculous!! So yummy, think I found my new baking fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This dough fit fine in my 2# bread machine. I did double the sugar/cinnamon recipe with half white and brown sugar. After cutting the rolls and placing in a pan, I covered and refrigerated the rolls. The next morning I removed them from the refrigerator about 30 minutes before placing them in a preheated oven. Really good and so easy!! When I make them again, I will also increase the sugar in the dough by at least a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These were my first successful cinnamon rolls and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alycatmews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nelson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've made these twice and my family loves them! I use my own frosting recipe, but the roll recipe is perfect. I make the night before and put the in the oven the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Absolutely decadent. You can taste the butter in every bite. The reviewer who said it tastes "bready" must have omitted an ingredient or perhaps measured something wrong. My bread machine fit one full batch just fine. Used complete/full dough setting (not pizza dough). It is a little sticky when initially removed from machine, but a light knead on a flour-dusted mat and it's perfect. Made 12 generously-sized rolls. Took 45 minutes for final rise (out of bread machine), not 30. Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These are exceptional. No need for any other cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
i like this recipe, its soft and just right amount of sweet. I've been making cinnamon roll this week and so far this is the best recipe i tried. my family just love it. i am going to keep this recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
My first time making cinnamon rolls. I have made them 4 times this week, strict orders from my 17 yr old!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Rizzitano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cherryfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were so good! I made them the night before and baked them in the morning. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I was buying the frozen bread to make my cinnamon rolls before trying this recipe. It is just easier to make in the bread machine. My frozen bread recipe called for pouring 1/3 cup of cream over the rolls prior to putting into the oven to bake. It worked well on these also. Keeps them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States