Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Make the dow overnight in the BM and bake them in the morning for breakfast. Can be easily frozen. Just put them 20 sec each in the microwave and they are soft and half-warm again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
YUMMMY!!!! My cinnamon rolls are in the bread maker right now i've made these once before and that was my first time making dough of any kind. The 1st time turned out great I followed the recipe exactly. The second time im using brown sugar insted of white for the stuff inside. TRY THESE YOU WON'T REGRET IT. Thanks Stephanie for this great recipe!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delicious and easy to make using the bread maker on the dough cycle. I didn't use raisins or nuts. I cut the roll into 8 (instead of 12) pieces and put it in a large ceramic pie dish; 20 minutes at 375*. Only needed 1T milk (not 1.5T) for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Instead of frosting the baked rolls, I placed some brown sugar and butter in the baking pan and the dough on top. After baking, turn out on a sheet of foil - voila! sticky buns! The best I've ever made. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Horning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my family love it a lot and the frosting is delicious. Now, this recipe is our favourite recipe. we thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I made these for after shoveling out from the Blizzard of 2013 (Nemo) and WOW! Absolutely delicious! The perfect treat for a chilly morning after the nightmare of not having had heat for 24 hours! I figure I already burned off the calories trying to stay warm and shoveling! LOL. I had no problems fitting a full recipe in my bread machine - but I'm used to having a full dough cycle when using it for other dough recipes. Thanks so much for posting this - and thanks to those who left tips for preparing and freezing the dough in advance - I'll likely do that so I can have some ready to bake off one at a time in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Excellent cinnamon rolls ! a total hit with every one ! BTW use this in combo with the Cream Cheese Frosting II for the most killer Breakfast Lunch & Dinner combo ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay@Home.Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Fantastic! Just used raisins, no walnuts. Awesome cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
The recipe says it is to be made in the bread machine, yet the author of the post says to cut it in half for bread machines. I have a 1.5lb machine and make a recipe similar to this (with more flour) in it about 4 times a week with no problems. Regardless, I will be making it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleeaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rantoul, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! My family loved them. The only tips I would add are: 1) sift the powdered sugar before making the glaze so that you don't get lumps in it; and 2) make double the glaze because the recipe did not make enough glaze to adequately cover all 12 rolls. Absolutely light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States