Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made these today. Glad I read reviews and halved the recipe for my bread machine. Everyone liked that they were light and airy. Used brown sugar for filling and added cinnamon to the dough. will add more flour next time, possibly up to 4 cups. the dental floss hint worked great. Thanks for the recipe an the reviews with hints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Just finished eating one (2nd one in an hour!). They turned out really well. However, when mixing (in my K.A. mixer), the dough was so wet and sticky it wouldn't form a ball on the dough hook even after adding more flour. So I just dumped it out on some flour and added more until it looked about right (still a little more wet than it should be), then put in bowl to rise. I was really surprised when it raised beautifully! Had no problem rolling into rolls. Baked in a 9X13 pan for 10 min @ 325, then another 9-10 min @ 350. DELICIOUS!! I did halve the recipe, by the way. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I tried this for recipe for the first time on Sat. it was wonderful. My family loved them. We enjoyed them with a cup of coffee in the morning. They take about 3 hours, but well worth it. I will make them over the Christmas holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is first time I've made cinnamon rolls. I followed the recipe to the "T," however, when mixing the dough, I found it to be too wet and sticky. So I ended up adding at least another cup of flour to stop it from sticking to my hands, so that I could actually knead the dough. Overall, the result was great and my family couldn't stop eating them right out of the oven. I also made cream cheese frosting instead, which made the rolls all the more mouthwatering. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've tried most of Cinnamon Rolls recipes ... but with this one you'll never go wrong.My daughter asked me to bake for her friend's birthday.. Happy at last found the recipe i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I make this recipe for friends & family each year at Christmas. This year I had a disaster on my first attempt as I used "enriched" flour by mistake. When the breadmaker completed the dough cycle I had a thick soup rather than dough! I just started again with "all purpose" and the dough looks great. Hint: after putting the milk and water in the pan I removed 1 T, and I think the dough is going to be a lot easier to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imjhen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I've used less flour(4 cups) and brown sugar instead of normal one..to mek them less heavy I just stir in 1 egg...delicious....!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I've made these 3 weekends in a row. Needless to say, my family loves them. After the bread machine does its thing, I divide the dough in half and make a pan of dinner rolls and make the rest into cinnamon rolls. We'll never go back to store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These were pretty good! I wish i had been more knowledgeable before making them because i realized after mixing everything and measuring everything out that i needed to halve it for the bread machine. and then i used regular white sugar for the first batch before deciding it didn't taste very good and switched to brown sugar. i used a different icing- cream cheese frosting, and it was pretty good! I might make these again but i might find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These were great! I used the whole recipe but should have halfed it. My bread machine must be smaller. I had to help mix the top part because of so much dough. Even with that problem, they came out fine. Definitely saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States