Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made these for Christmas morning the first time. My mom said they were better than the ones she had the week before from a restaurant known around the world for their cinnamon rolls. I make them up the night before, then bake in the morning. Making them again tonight for the first day of school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This recipe is perfect. This is the fourth time I have made these rolls in the two weeks since I started and they never last a day, let alone a couple of hours! In fact I am in the process of making some more right now as I speak. I do not own a bread proofing machine so I just get all the dough ingredients together and do it the traditional way - I knead the dough by hand - usually takes 5-8 minutes until the dough looks smooth-ish and not so sticky to the hand. It's not that bad at all. Then I just leave the dough to rise in a bowl covered with a damp cloth for about an hour. My husband, who is a professional chef, loves them, my kids love them, My friends love them! Thank you for such a simple, workable recipe. P.s. I added two tablespoons of sweetened condensed milk and two teaspoons of vanilla essence - if you don't have vanilla extract, to the final icing, brought it to bubble for about 5 minutes then let it cool before dribbling on the rolls to obtain a more caramelised icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Love these! I make this treat on special occasions, such as Father's Day or Christmas. I had a similar recipe that I lost, but the dough is exactly the same. Never had a problem with the dough overflowing my bread maker, and I have an old 1.5 lb loaf type (with the vertical pan); I use bread flour though. My only gripe is that my old recipe had a very thick frosting, and this one turns out a little thinner (I was able to pour it) so I'll need to play with it to get the preferred consistency. I increased the icing recipe by half for just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I make these all the time for my 5 year old daughter. I use the brown sugar version. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe. It worked perfectly. Next time I will use brown sugar and a little more filling. But other than the family loved them! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I use this recipe as written in my 2 lb bread machine. It works perfectly. Using dental floss to cut the dough into rolls keeps them nice and round. My family LOVES this recipe -- since I started making it, they will not let me go a week without a batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very solid recipe! I'm sharing a tip from another reviewer. If your house/climate is generally colder, it may take quite a bit longer for your rolls to rise. Try this...right before you start mixing your flour in to make the dough, turn your oven on to 200 degrees. Won't take long to reach temp. When it does, turn off the oven and DON'T OPEN THE DOOR!. When you have finished the rolls and they are in the covered pan waiting to rise, slip them into the oven. There should be enough residual heat to jump start the yeast and get the rising process jump started! If it takes longer than an hour, BE PATIENT, they will rise! I left mine for 50 minutes at room temp and then left them in the "still warm" oven for another 50 minutes and they were ready to go! Oh yeah, I used Neufchatel instead of cream cheese to cut the fat a bit. Also added raisens to one half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
An amazing recipe. easy even without a bread machine. I didn't even soak the yeast I just kind of threw everything together and let it rise for an hour. They came out miraculous!! So yummy, think I found my new baking fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This dough fit fine in my 2# bread machine. I did double the sugar/cinnamon recipe with half white and brown sugar. After cutting the rolls and placing in a pan, I covered and refrigerated the rolls. The next morning I removed them from the refrigerator about 30 minutes before placing them in a preheated oven. Really good and so easy!! When I make them again, I will also increase the sugar in the dough by at least a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These were my first successful cinnamon rolls and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alycatmews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nelson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States