Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I tried 4 other cinnamon rolls recipes and this one is by far the best. the dough is very soft and pliable so you and get any shape you want and the syrup is over the top restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Loved these cinnamon rolls. I used 1 tsp ground cinnamon and didn't use the bread machine (mine was broken) but it turned out great. My four year old nephew was at my place who doesn't eat anything normally, and even he liked these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe! I've even just let it bake to a loaf of bread and added cinnamon and raisins when the machine beeps to add fruit. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Update - so they rose and baked up really well, and I was very surprised. However, when you halve the recipe, don't halve the filling. It was too little for the finished rolls. I'm still not sure why the dough behaved like it did, but I'll make these again and just keep trying. Original Review: The jury is still out on these. I halved the recipe, as told, for my bread machine and the dough was so gooey. It basically poured out of the bread pan! I was able to salvage it into a basic rectangle, but it was nearly impossible to spread on softened butter and cut into rolls. The rolls are tiny, and they are currently on their second rise right now. We'll see what the finished product is like, but I'm not impressed thus far. This must have been human error, b/c of all the fantastic reviews, but I have no idea what I did wrong. I bake all the time, and never had results like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Bones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I've used this recipe several times. It seems full-proof. It is straightforward and the results are declicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Epic fail. I followed instructions, they came out really hard on the outside, Dry flavorless dough. They took a long time, made a big mess, and were not good. Not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Didn't rise but the flavor was fantastic!!!!!! Added much cinnamon and more sugar! Put pecans in mine. Will make again and hope they rise next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Too wet and sticky at the end of the bread machine cycle. I followed the directions to a T. I added a cup of flour to try to salvage them. I am convinced there are people who are cinnamon roll makers, they have special powers, sweet dough yeast 6th sense,... and I am not one of them. Soooo frustrating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made a half-recipe in my bread machine, and it fit perfectly. The dough was silky and easy to work with. I made these on a humid day and added about a half cup of flour to get the texture I wanted. I used both the raisins (softened in hot water and drained) and the nuts in the filling, and drizzled a tsp of honey over the filling before rolling it. This made twelve small rolls, with excellent taste and texture. I was disappointed with the size, thus the four stars, but these are really the size we need even though I love big, fluffy cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Photo by Tanya Koehn
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were the first time I've made cinnamon rolls by scratch. They were easy and delicious!! I definitely use this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Koehn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States