Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by 1FRITZY
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
omg i just made these for the neighbor because he plowed my driveway that was full of snow......the best recipe i have ever made....this is only 4 of them....i made 8 big ones and 4 smaller ones...the icing i did only covered the 8 big ones and i did the icing a little different and it came out awesome.....1 stick of butter, 2 cups of sifted 10x, 1/2 tsp clear vanilla and milk till its your consistency you want.....the neighbor called me up 2 min after i dropped them off and asked me to make them some more.....these are a for sure keeper, the dough i kept the same and i did have to add a little more flour to roll it out but it was an awesome dough to work with.....making more tomorrow morning...thank you stephanie for the wonderful recipe:)..p.s....i did not add the raisins or nuts...they tasted just like cinnabun's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I followed instructions as listed - in a 2 lb bread pan. I watched carefully while the dough was on the last rise cycle, and yes- it did overflow the pan, but - it was ok since I was right there to punch it down. I ended up adding about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of flour while turning the dough out onto parchment paper. I then rolled out the dough into a large rectangle, making sure to flour well. For the filling I went with 1/2 cup softened butter, 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugars - and probably at least 2 tbsps of cinnamon. Rolled into a log, cut with a knife, put into a round pie pan lined with parchment paper. Put them about 1/2 inch apart to allow for rising. For easy rising, preheat your oven to its lowest setting while you are preparing your dough, then open the oven and allow some heat to escape (10 minutes or so) - then place your rolls in the oven and allow to rise got 30 minutes, then turn on oven to 350 - bake for about 20. This made about 18 average sized rolls, I baked 9 - and froze the other half flat in a gallon zipper bag. I feel that without the changes in spice to butter ratio - the cinnamon would not have been strong enough. With the changes listed, they were amazing. We attacked the pan out of the oven! For the frosting, I just used 1 cup of powdered sugar, 1/2 tsp or so of vanilla extract (but I bet almond would be awesome too, or even orange!) and 1/4 cup of heavy cream (I was out of milk, and needed to use the cream up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsy Hitchens

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yourstrully
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very good.. I did everything exactly but I tripaled the middle batter and mixed it all togeather then spread it.. And No Raisens.. Then after done bakeing I did a cream cheese frosting instad of the frosting it called for.. I doubled the frosting as well.. It was the best.. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourstrully

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
very nice dough! Next time i will add more cinnamon to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are very good cinnamon rolls. The only problem I ran into with this recipe was the lack of indication of just how large the rectangle should be when rolling out the dough. Other recipes say to roll the dough into a 9x12 rectangle. Mine was a good bit larger than this, but I think I'll go with this size in the future. I ended up with 17 cinnamon rolls that baked up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made this without the optional raisins and walnuts - my very picky children loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shoe
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made these without a bread machine and they came out great!! I did add 1/3 cup of brown sugar to the filling and a little less cinnamon sugar. I let the dough rise for 1.5 hours and then the 30 mins. They are delicious! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very delicious, my husband didn't like the "greasy" texture of store bought cinnamon rolls, so we tried this. I added a capful of vanilla extract instead and it came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great recipes. The only fallback is there was not enough sugar and cinnamon filling. I changed it to 2/3 cup brown sugar mixed with 2tsp. cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
What a great recipe! Easy to make and super tasty. Thank you for sharing this! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States