Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great recipes. The only fallback is there was not enough sugar and cinnamon filling. I changed it to 2/3 cup brown sugar mixed with 2tsp. cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
What a great recipe! Easy to make and super tasty. Thank you for sharing this! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These are so good and so, so easy to make! Contrary to other reviews, I mixed the dough in my small 1 1/2 lb. bread machine and it worked just fine. Maybe it's because the pan is taller and narrower than most of the machines I've seen elsewhere?! I did end up adding the tiniest amount of flour towards the end of the cycle as it looked a bit sticky. I'm also vegan and was able to successfully substitute the animal ingredients with soy milk, Ener-G egg replacer and Earth Balance. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
i have made it in our hotel and people just loved them! Is it possible to bake them only half way and then freez them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I combined the recipes of Cinnamon Rolls Iand II, this recipe was easy to do and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I did NOT cut the recipe in half, and it worked just fine in my bread machine. I needed to add a bit of flour, as it was very sticky at first, but I constantly tweak my machine loaves so that wasn't an issue. I made apple-cinnamon twists with this recipe rather than cinnamon rolls, and it's working up great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I haven't eaten them yet so there's a possibility the rating could go up, but it's a slim possibility. Followed the recipe exactly (although "very warm" is a bit ambiguous), used the dough cycle on my bread machine and found I had a gooey mess in the bread machine pan when the cycle was done. I had to add at least 3/4 cup of flour just to be able to keep it off my hands enough to roll out. I didn't want to work the dough too much since that will make them hard and dry. I stopped adding flour too soon since rolling them was nearly impossible. After mushing them into a roll (they wouldn't come off the counter) I cut them and dropped in a pan. They immediately squashed back down into mush. I'm curious to see if they even try to double in size and am preparing to make pancakes while I wait. I didn't need to make pancakes!! They did rise, and they're certainly edible. Not the best I've made but I'll try it again with some alterations. They're a bit dry and the icing has little to no flavor. DH says they're OK and he's always generous. I'm tough on everything I cook and I'm not happy with these. Objectively, a pain to get in as much flour as needed but the end result is middle of the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Best cinnamon rolls I've ever made, and I make them all the time! I have always made the recipe that is in my bread machine cookbook, and they always turned out pretty good. But I made these because we happened to be at our Inlaws' for the weekend and I didn't have my recipe handy. These turned out far better than what I normally make. They were light, fluffy, soft and delicious. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I am gonna try to make these rolls and as a matter of fact i am totally upset about first step. Specifically, i don't own a bread machine so i aim to to do it manually. I am wondering about what's the proper order to place the ingredients in the pan. I hope you can advise me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I tried this twice, and although it looked good, the bread got really hard... what's the problem? i did it by hand, i don't have a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States