Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
given the fact that this was my first ever crack at using a bread machine,i follwed recipe to the letter..the dough was very sticky in the final stage of rising so i added another cup of flour and was much more elastic in the end.other than that this was very simple and delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I found these to be very very dry and I even used more filling. Not sure what went wrong, but I'm not very happy with the results. I gave it 3 stars because the dough was good, but the rolls themselves left you needing to drink lots of coffee or milk. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisztina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
One of those recipies I'll save for the kids when they grow up. It us easy and the rolls come out with a gorgeous texture and taste fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Must quit making these! OMG they are the best exactly as written! My family thinks I'm an amazing cinnamon roll maker now all because of this recipe! Made as is, no substitutions or changes! Perfection! **Update** Use "cream cheese frosting II" from this site and you have blue ribbon quality rolls! My family cannot get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Oh my Gosh!!!!!! These Cinnamon Rolls turned out excellent!!!!!!! I have made so many before and always turned out hard and dry!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is a keeper. Since I have to serve Diabetics type 11 here I made some minor adjustments. I put 2 tablespoons of the splenda brown sugar into the dough and for the filling I used some splenda brown sugar and also some generic splenda. I opt out for the frosting for now until, I can find a sugar free one. If I could rate more than 5 it would be 100 stars! oh I also added 1 cap full of vanilla extract to the dough too. Had to add just a few drops of water to it. It depends on your weather. You want the dough just to be a little sticky. In the bread machine check it after five minutes of kneading, if it's tough add a little more water, if it's real sticky add a little more flour like a tablespoon at a time. Yes I did too sprinkle on the Cinnamon a lot more that was stated in the recipe! Just have fun with the filling! Mine worked out AWESOME! Oh one more thing, if you can't afford pecans, or don't want to get the nut topping in the baking section, thats what I used and you can't tell any difference. I also put the nuts sprinkled over the filling. I used a glass dish and buttered the bottom and sprinkled the nuts and then I put the rolls in! Wow, I could write a book on how great these cinnamon rolls are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekecatty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
When I opened the bread machine, the dough was distressingly sticky. It took quite a bit of extra flour to get it into workable condition, but I must say, the rolls baked up beautifully. The texture was remarkably soft and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
AMAZING WORK!!!!LOVED THEM!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used brown sugar for the filling instead of white sugar. I also used half bread flour and half all purpose flour. These came out nice and big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1FRITZY
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
omg i just made these for the neighbor because he plowed my driveway that was full of snow......the best recipe i have ever made....this is only 4 of them....i made 8 big ones and 4 smaller ones...the icing i did only covered the 8 big ones and i did the icing a little different and it came out awesome.....1 stick of butter, 2 cups of sifted 10x, 1/2 tsp clear vanilla and milk till its your consistency you want.....the neighbor called me up 2 min after i dropped them off and asked me to make them some more.....these are a for sure keeper, the dough i kept the same and i did have to add a little more flour to roll it out but it was an awesome dough to work with.....making more tomorrow morning...thank you stephanie for the wonderful recipe:)..p.s....i did not add the raisins or nuts...they tasted just like cinnabun's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I followed instructions as listed - in a 2 lb bread pan. I watched carefully while the dough was on the last rise cycle, and yes- it did overflow the pan, but - it was ok since I was right there to punch it down. I ended up adding about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of flour while turning the dough out onto parchment paper. I then rolled out the dough into a large rectangle, making sure to flour well. For the filling I went with 1/2 cup softened butter, 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugars - and probably at least 2 tbsps of cinnamon. Rolled into a log, cut with a knife, put into a round pie pan lined with parchment paper. Put them about 1/2 inch apart to allow for rising. For easy rising, preheat your oven to its lowest setting while you are preparing your dough, then open the oven and allow some heat to escape (10 minutes or so) - then place your rolls in the oven and allow to rise got 30 minutes, then turn on oven to 350 - bake for about 20. This made about 18 average sized rolls, I baked 9 - and froze the other half flat in a gallon zipper bag. I feel that without the changes in spice to butter ratio - the cinnamon would not have been strong enough. With the changes listed, they were amazing. We attacked the pan out of the oven! For the frosting, I just used 1 cup of powdered sugar, 1/2 tsp or so of vanilla extract (but I bet almond would be awesome too, or even orange!) and 1/4 cup of heavy cream (I was out of milk, and needed to use the cream up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsy Hitchens

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States