Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
great recipe- has turned out many times over. will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I have a regular size bread machine, but this recipe was too much, the dough actually raised out the bread pan. I was able to clean it all up and then use the dough. The rolls turned out Awesome! I made them the night before. Put one batch in the fridge and the other in the freezer. Both turned out great; real hit. I will be making this recipe again soon, but only half the size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This recipe is very easy to make. It tastes wonderful. I even had to use egg whites due to allergies and these came out wonderful. As I am typing this review, my family is licking their fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I made these by hand and it was just okay. They didn't rise for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I have to say that this is an awesome recipe, but I did some weird things to it..first, do only half the recipe for the bread machine. Next, I had some raisin/fruitcake dried fruit marinating in brandy that I put in. I set it outside overnight, and the next morning got a bit lazy and did not roll the dough out but baked it in a free-form roll. Let it rise first for several hours, as it was cold. Came out perfect! Baked it at 375 for a bit longer than 20 minutes but stayed fresh enough for the 2-3 days it was around. This was a very interesting discovery. Turned out not to be cinnamon rolls exactly but very tasty, if you like this sort of thing. I also put cinnamon and cardamom in the dough. My husband is delighted, and I have to admit it is quite easy to do (if you are inclined to do this sort of thing at all) Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Used the dough from this recipe. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Just brought these to Easter brunch - big success. Only made a half batch (3 cups flour) and 2 of those I used whole wheat pastry flour. Even though I cut the recipe in half, I used ALL the icing. One half, right after they came out of the oven so it melted in, and then the last half over the top right before serving. OMG, these were freaking amazing. Wonderful recipe, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This recipe is soo easy and they are wonderful! The guys at work love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
The bread is lighter than some cinnamon roll recipes I have tried which is really nice. The only change I made was to use the filling from the Clone of a Cinnabon recipe. I took them to church for breakfast and everyone loved them. This is my new cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
What an EXCELLENT recipe. It rose beautifully and was easy to make. Delicious and will truly make it more often as it is quite versatile. Large recipe too. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States