Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I made these by hand and it was just okay. They didn't rise for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I have to say that this is an awesome recipe, but I did some weird things to it..first, do only half the recipe for the bread machine. Next, I had some raisin/fruitcake dried fruit marinating in brandy that I put in. I set it outside overnight, and the next morning got a bit lazy and did not roll the dough out but baked it in a free-form roll. Let it rise first for several hours, as it was cold. Came out perfect! Baked it at 375 for a bit longer than 20 minutes but stayed fresh enough for the 2-3 days it was around. This was a very interesting discovery. Turned out not to be cinnamon rolls exactly but very tasty, if you like this sort of thing. I also put cinnamon and cardamom in the dough. My husband is delighted, and I have to admit it is quite easy to do (if you are inclined to do this sort of thing at all) Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Used the dough from this recipe. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Just brought these to Easter brunch - big success. Only made a half batch (3 cups flour) and 2 of those I used whole wheat pastry flour. Even though I cut the recipe in half, I used ALL the icing. One half, right after they came out of the oven so it melted in, and then the last half over the top right before serving. OMG, these were freaking amazing. Wonderful recipe, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This recipe is soo easy and they are wonderful! The guys at work love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
The bread is lighter than some cinnamon roll recipes I have tried which is really nice. The only change I made was to use the filling from the Clone of a Cinnabon recipe. I took them to church for breakfast and everyone loved them. This is my new cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
What an EXCELLENT recipe. It rose beautifully and was easy to make. Delicious and will truly make it more often as it is quite versatile. Large recipe too. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Halving this recipe makes the perfect amount in my bread machine. I've had the best luck using mostly "All Trumps" bread flour, and a little whole wheat flour. For the filling, I use white and brown sugars, and extra butter. Careful not to over-bake. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
My husband loved these much more than the ones that take me 3 hours to make by hand!! Quick and easy....get your filling and topping ingredients all laid out and ready to go while the machine is doing the heavy duty work. I made 1/2 with walnuts, half without. I covered the rolls with a damp towel while they were rising. I have also used soy milk in this recipe with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
These were really good. A lot of times cinnamon rolls aren't that sweet and just taste like white bread with frosting, but these were good even without frosting. I did use brown sugar instead of white for the cinnamon mixture and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States