Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
What an EXCELLENT recipe. It rose beautifully and was easy to make. Delicious and will truly make it more often as it is quite versatile. Large recipe too. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Halving this recipe makes the perfect amount in my bread machine. I've had the best luck using mostly "All Trumps" bread flour, and a little whole wheat flour. For the filling, I use white and brown sugars, and extra butter. Careful not to over-bake. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
My husband loved these much more than the ones that take me 3 hours to make by hand!! Quick and easy....get your filling and topping ingredients all laid out and ready to go while the machine is doing the heavy duty work. I made 1/2 with walnuts, half without. I covered the rolls with a damp towel while they were rising. I have also used soy milk in this recipe with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
These were really good. A lot of times cinnamon rolls aren't that sweet and just taste like white bread with frosting, but these were good even without frosting. I did use brown sugar instead of white for the cinnamon mixture and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
While these were very good cinnamon rolls, they are not the type that I prefer texture-wise. Not as "bready" as some. For those that like a lighter roll - this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is a lovely soft bun. We like a gooier (is that a word?) filling. I guess closer to a sticky bun. I made a half recipe as there are only 3 of us. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very, Very Good!! and Very Very EASY!! I have never made anything other than bread in my bread machine, but these were awesome. I ended up with 3 dozen rolls!! Next time I will add more cinnamon, these were more like a sweet roll. Highly recommended and will defintely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Fantastic! And very, very easy. My family and friends all love these. I've done variations on this using almonds and an almond glaze, and cranberries with orange glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
These are simply awesome! Light, slightly sweet dough and absolutely delicious on a cold morning. Hands down, it is my fvorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
My kids loved them!! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States