Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I have been searching for years for a recipes like my Moms... only this is better !Mixing in the bread machine is even better! A trick my Mom had was after you have them frosted, dust with a small amount of nutmeg...just a pinch!WONDERFUL RECIPE !! If you love cinnamon rolls, you'll love this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This dough was very easy to work with and really tasty. I, too, had to half the recipe for my bread machine...and that filled it up (I have a 2 lb. machine). I did use King Arthur's cinnamon filling and this frosting. Lovely weekend breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexander, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe. I got lazy this Christmas morning and instead of rolling out my traditional "cinnamon rolls for breakfast" I took kitchen scissors and clipped inch-square pieces off the dough into a buttered, sugar & cinnamon lined muffin tins and alternated sprinkling all the ingredients between the blobs of dough until the tins were full. I let them rise a bit then baked. We all liked these pull-apart rolls even better than the roll-out type we are used to and they were so much quicker and less messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is the most moist, perfect rised cinnamon rolls recipe ever. This is what I do.. I use the dough and filing recipes from here. Leave out the nuts, and the icing recipe from cinnamon rolls III recipe. As long as you cut the dough recipe in half and frige it over night (I think over night doughs turns out the best), you will have amazing cinnamon rolls in the morning. I usually take them out of the frige and let them sit for 1 to 2 hours in room temp. I tried several other recipes in this site and other sites as well. they had 5 stars with at least 600 to more than 2000 reviews, but nothing quite as good as this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Excellent. Was a big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Delicious! The dough was a bit soft and hard to work with right out of the machine, but the finished result is fantastic. I sifted 1tsp cinnamon into the flour and substituted brown sugar for white in the filling. An oooey, gooey treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Thank you for this recipe! I have just made them first time and all the family loves them. This is the ultimate cinnamon roll recipe for me from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I used to nanny for a family that LOVES cinnamon rolls. They would buy them from Costco almost every week. I made them a couple dozen of these one time and they went nuts! Never again did they buy cinnamon rolls, but they employed me to make them :) These are super soft and doughy, with the perfect amount of cinnamon. They expand a lot, so I would recommend to not roll them SUPER tight, so that they don't end up bulging too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Los Gofres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
They taste as good as they smell. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very yummy and easy. I've doubled the recipie in my machine and it works for 2 pans. Kids request them for their birthday breakfast treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States