Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
i craved cinnamon rolls, i even borrowed my mom's bread machine to make some, and had planned on making the 'clone of a cinnabon' ones, but after reading hundreds of reviews for those cinnamon rolls and reviews for other cinnamon rolls i finally decided on this recipe since most of the negative reviews had to do w/ the size of other's bread machines not being large enough ((which was EASILY fixed by just cutting the recipe in half)) not neccessarily with the quality of the recipe. also, i read the comment you posted about using brown sugar in the filling and only cooking them around 18-20 minutes, took your suggestions & they turned out wonderful! i didnt measure the milk for the icing since its the same recipe i use for frosting xmas cookies and i have never once measured any of the ingredients for it. the ONLY thing i added to this recipe was a splash of butter flavoring (along w/ the vanilla) to the frosting. so thank you, thank you, thank you for this recipe! its one of the few recipes i plan on using over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I couldn't believe how easy these were. And they turned out PERFECT!! I was actually worried cause mine didn't seem to be rising like I thought they should, but they still turned out just right. I even refridgerated half of them and made them a few days later... still... PERFECT! I did however, use more brown sugar than I did white.. other than that, followed the recipe. Too bad they aren't fat free, cause I could eat them every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This had to be the best recipe I have ever tried with cinnamon rolls. Using the bread machine, it always turns out perfect. The dough is sweet but not too sweet. I will also make the dough, roll out small balls and freeze. I thaw them 6 at a time about an hour and a half before I plan on baking them and serve the rolls with honey-butter. YUM. The cinnamon rolls always reheat well the next day in the microwave, so these are A+ in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmfresh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My husband and mother proclaimed these "superb", a big compliment! I make 1/2 a recipe (12 is enough!) and use the filling from the Clone of a Cinnabun recipe on this site. Cool for five minutes upside down on a rack; turn them over and ice. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I halfed this recipe knowing my breadmachine couldn't handle 6 cups. (It can only cook two pounds max- and with three cups its up to the top of the machine.) Half still made plenty! I did sub one cup bread flour with whole wheat and added two tbs of flax meal to make it a little healthier. Tasted fine, but it cooked in 18 minutes since I made them smaller. First batch got browner than it should! I didn't like the frosting at all... next time I'll make a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These are great. I spread butter and brown sugar on the bottom of the pan as well as using in the buns. Never heard of using white sugar so brown it was as well as some Roger's Golden Syrup drizzled over the dough and the bottom of the pan. Makes them wonderfully gooey. No icing and no raisin either, just personal preference. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
The dough is so soft but it does make a lot of dough more than my bread machine could handle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I've made these rolls several times and my friends and family love them. Remember to adjust the recipe for your breadmaker size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortuna, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Oh Stephanie! You were inspired! Absolutely,totally, perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazybaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Too bland, and the dough was hard to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States