Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
These were wonderful and not too sweet. I made my in my bread machine and halved the recipe. I programmed the machine for 1.5lbs. It was a cinch. After preparing them I refrigerated overnight. In the morning I boiled enough water to fill a shallow pan 3/4 of the way and put it in the oven with the cinnamon rolls for 30 min. They really puffed up! In the end, they were delish! I only regret not putting raisins in them. And next time I might try brown sugar instead, but it was excellent as is. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This recipe didn't turn out , dough was too sticky, took forever to rise and they came out hard :( was dissappointed after reading all the good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
well it came out realy well and the taste was awesome just like the one's I had when I was in Canada....however the only concern I have is it came out a bit hard...not sure why that happened but will try it again for sure....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swetha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These are great! They are 5 stars with minor changes. I cut the dough recipe in half b/c I have a 1-2 lb bread machine. It would have been too much for my machine. The submitter must have a larger bread machine. Second, for the filling I used 1 cup brown sugar, 2 Tbs cinnamon and 1/3 cup melted butter. I made the full amount of frosting, but added about a tsp of vanilla. I softened the butter in the microwave. After slicing them and putting them in a 9x13 glass baking dish, I put saran wrap over the dish and put it in the fridge until I was ready to bake. It rose in the fridge, so I skipped the second rise. I baked for 20 minutes, but put it in the oven as it preheated. The rolls were slightly browned and a toothpick came out clean. I then dumped them in another 9x13 dish so the sugar middle would slide back in. I iced and served hot. The leftovers went in the fridge. YUM!!! Thanks for a great recipe. I am glad I tried this one over the Clone of Cinnabon recipe after reading all the reviews. These are better than store bought!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
i craved cinnamon rolls, i even borrowed my mom's bread machine to make some, and had planned on making the 'clone of a cinnabon' ones, but after reading hundreds of reviews for those cinnamon rolls and reviews for other cinnamon rolls i finally decided on this recipe since most of the negative reviews had to do w/ the size of other's bread machines not being large enough ((which was EASILY fixed by just cutting the recipe in half)) not neccessarily with the quality of the recipe. also, i read the comment you posted about using brown sugar in the filling and only cooking them around 18-20 minutes, took your suggestions & they turned out wonderful! i didnt measure the milk for the icing since its the same recipe i use for frosting xmas cookies and i have never once measured any of the ingredients for it. the ONLY thing i added to this recipe was a splash of butter flavoring (along w/ the vanilla) to the frosting. so thank you, thank you, thank you for this recipe! its one of the few recipes i plan on using over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I couldn't believe how easy these were. And they turned out PERFECT!! I was actually worried cause mine didn't seem to be rising like I thought they should, but they still turned out just right. I even refridgerated half of them and made them a few days later... still... PERFECT! I did however, use more brown sugar than I did white.. other than that, followed the recipe. Too bad they aren't fat free, cause I could eat them every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This had to be the best recipe I have ever tried with cinnamon rolls. Using the bread machine, it always turns out perfect. The dough is sweet but not too sweet. I will also make the dough, roll out small balls and freeze. I thaw them 6 at a time about an hour and a half before I plan on baking them and serve the rolls with honey-butter. YUM. The cinnamon rolls always reheat well the next day in the microwave, so these are A+ in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmfresh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My husband and mother proclaimed these "superb", a big compliment! I make 1/2 a recipe (12 is enough!) and use the filling from the Clone of a Cinnabun recipe on this site. Cool for five minutes upside down on a rack; turn them over and ice. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I halfed this recipe knowing my breadmachine couldn't handle 6 cups. (It can only cook two pounds max- and with three cups its up to the top of the machine.) Half still made plenty! I did sub one cup bread flour with whole wheat and added two tbs of flax meal to make it a little healthier. Tasted fine, but it cooked in 18 minutes since I made them smaller. First batch got browner than it should! I didn't like the frosting at all... next time I'll make a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These are great. I spread butter and brown sugar on the bottom of the pan as well as using in the buns. Never heard of using white sugar so brown it was as well as some Roger's Golden Syrup drizzled over the dough and the bottom of the pan. Makes them wonderfully gooey. No icing and no raisin either, just personal preference. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States