Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
The dough is so soft but it does make a lot of dough more than my bread machine could handle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I've made these rolls several times and my friends and family love them. Remember to adjust the recipe for your breadmaker size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortuna, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Oh Stephanie! You were inspired! Absolutely,totally, perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazybaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Too bland, and the dough was hard to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAMIEBECK
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My family enjoyed these cinnamon rolls, but they didn't have enough filling for us. Next time, I'd double the yummy stuff inside. (Also important to note: I halved the recipe. Otherwise the rising dough would have overtaken my bread machine.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIEBECK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
my husband and I loved these rolls. I have never been able to so any baking with yeast by hand. I love my bread machine. I made this recipe and did everything except put the icing on the rolls. We don't care for things too sweet. I made the whole batch then divided it up and put several portions in the freezer. Now we just take it from the freeser to the microwave. They come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
yum! I double the recipe for the cinnamon spread. This makes a lot of rolls but that's never a problem because I roll them and freeze them. They freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a very good base recipe. I made a batch this morning and the only complaint was 'not enough filling'. I left out the nuts because that simply doesn't appeal to me and I wish I had at least doubled - or tripled - the cinnamon-sugar filling for a more 'cinnabon' type roll. I think I will also use brown sugar next time. That being said - the rolls are wonderfully soft and sweet and the icing is perfect. I would highly recommend this recipe, just be prepared to make modifications for your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
So quick and easy to make and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States