Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I've used less flour(4 cups) and brown sugar instead of normal one..to mek them less heavy I just stir in 1 egg...delicious....!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I've made these 3 weekends in a row. Needless to say, my family loves them. After the bread machine does its thing, I divide the dough in half and make a pan of dinner rolls and make the rest into cinnamon rolls. We'll never go back to store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These were pretty good! I wish i had been more knowledgeable before making them because i realized after mixing everything and measuring everything out that i needed to halve it for the bread machine. and then i used regular white sugar for the first batch before deciding it didn't taste very good and switched to brown sugar. i used a different icing- cream cheese frosting, and it was pretty good! I might make these again but i might find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These were great! I used the whole recipe but should have halfed it. My bread machine must be smaller. I had to help mix the top part because of so much dough. Even with that problem, they came out fine. Definitely saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
These were wonderful and not too sweet. I made my in my bread machine and halved the recipe. I programmed the machine for 1.5lbs. It was a cinch. After preparing them I refrigerated overnight. In the morning I boiled enough water to fill a shallow pan 3/4 of the way and put it in the oven with the cinnamon rolls for 30 min. They really puffed up! In the end, they were delish! I only regret not putting raisins in them. And next time I might try brown sugar instead, but it was excellent as is. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This recipe didn't turn out , dough was too sticky, took forever to rise and they came out hard :( was dissappointed after reading all the good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
well it came out realy well and the taste was awesome just like the one's I had when I was in Canada....however the only concern I have is it came out a bit hard...not sure why that happened but will try it again for sure....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swetha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These are great! They are 5 stars with minor changes. I cut the dough recipe in half b/c I have a 1-2 lb bread machine. It would have been too much for my machine. The submitter must have a larger bread machine. Second, for the filling I used 1 cup brown sugar, 2 Tbs cinnamon and 1/3 cup melted butter. I made the full amount of frosting, but added about a tsp of vanilla. I softened the butter in the microwave. After slicing them and putting them in a 9x13 glass baking dish, I put saran wrap over the dish and put it in the fridge until I was ready to bake. It rose in the fridge, so I skipped the second rise. I baked for 20 minutes, but put it in the oven as it preheated. The rolls were slightly browned and a toothpick came out clean. I then dumped them in another 9x13 dish so the sugar middle would slide back in. I iced and served hot. The leftovers went in the fridge. YUM!!! Thanks for a great recipe. I am glad I tried this one over the Clone of Cinnabon recipe after reading all the reviews. These are better than store bought!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
i craved cinnamon rolls, i even borrowed my mom's bread machine to make some, and had planned on making the 'clone of a cinnabon' ones, but after reading hundreds of reviews for those cinnamon rolls and reviews for other cinnamon rolls i finally decided on this recipe since most of the negative reviews had to do w/ the size of other's bread machines not being large enough ((which was EASILY fixed by just cutting the recipe in half)) not neccessarily with the quality of the recipe. also, i read the comment you posted about using brown sugar in the filling and only cooking them around 18-20 minutes, took your suggestions & they turned out wonderful! i didnt measure the milk for the icing since its the same recipe i use for frosting xmas cookies and i have never once measured any of the ingredients for it. the ONLY thing i added to this recipe was a splash of butter flavoring (along w/ the vanilla) to the frosting. so thank you, thank you, thank you for this recipe! its one of the few recipes i plan on using over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I couldn't believe how easy these were. And they turned out PERFECT!! I was actually worried cause mine didn't seem to be rising like I thought they should, but they still turned out just right. I even refridgerated half of them and made them a few days later... still... PERFECT! I did however, use more brown sugar than I did white.. other than that, followed the recipe. Too bad they aren't fat free, cause I could eat them every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States