Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I tried this for recipe for the first time on Sat. it was wonderful. My family loved them. We enjoyed them with a cup of coffee in the morning. They take about 3 hours, but well worth it. I will make them over the Christmas holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is first time I've made cinnamon rolls. I followed the recipe to the "T," however, when mixing the dough, I found it to be too wet and sticky. So I ended up adding at least another cup of flour to stop it from sticking to my hands, so that I could actually knead the dough. Overall, the result was great and my family couldn't stop eating them right out of the oven. I also made cream cheese frosting instead, which made the rolls all the more mouthwatering. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've tried most of Cinnamon Rolls recipes ... but with this one you'll never go wrong.My daughter asked me to bake for her friend's birthday.. Happy at last found the recipe i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I make this recipe for friends & family each year at Christmas. This year I had a disaster on my first attempt as I used "enriched" flour by mistake. When the breadmaker completed the dough cycle I had a thick soup rather than dough! I just started again with "all purpose" and the dough looks great. Hint: after putting the milk and water in the pan I removed 1 T, and I think the dough is going to be a lot easier to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imjhen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I've used less flour(4 cups) and brown sugar instead of normal one..to mek them less heavy I just stir in 1 egg...delicious....!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I've made these 3 weekends in a row. Needless to say, my family loves them. After the bread machine does its thing, I divide the dough in half and make a pan of dinner rolls and make the rest into cinnamon rolls. We'll never go back to store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These were pretty good! I wish i had been more knowledgeable before making them because i realized after mixing everything and measuring everything out that i needed to halve it for the bread machine. and then i used regular white sugar for the first batch before deciding it didn't taste very good and switched to brown sugar. i used a different icing- cream cheese frosting, and it was pretty good! I might make these again but i might find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These were great! I used the whole recipe but should have halfed it. My bread machine must be smaller. I had to help mix the top part because of so much dough. Even with that problem, they came out fine. Definitely saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
These were wonderful and not too sweet. I made my in my bread machine and halved the recipe. I programmed the machine for 1.5lbs. It was a cinch. After preparing them I refrigerated overnight. In the morning I boiled enough water to fill a shallow pan 3/4 of the way and put it in the oven with the cinnamon rolls for 30 min. They really puffed up! In the end, they were delish! I only regret not putting raisins in them. And next time I might try brown sugar instead, but it was excellent as is. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This recipe didn't turn out , dough was too sticky, took forever to rise and they came out hard :( was dissappointed after reading all the good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States