Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I've used a cinnamon roll recipe for years and this recipe is now replacing that one, which is an old family recipe. One thing I kept from the old recipe is using 1 cup of bread flour and 5 cups of all-purpose flour. I use my mixer and dough hook to initially put the dough together and let the dough hook knead it until it looks about ready then turn it on to a floured board and knead it another few minutes. At this point, I put it in a greased bowl and let rise til double, about 45 min, then punch down and let rise again til double. Then at that point I shape the dough according to the recipe. Cover and let the rolls rise til double, then bake. I use the convected bake setting on my oven at 350 for 20 min or til done. These rolls are so tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These were so very yummy! This was the first time I've ever tried to make cinnamon rolls and I for my first time I think I picked a winner of a recipe! For my oven I should have cooked these at only 350 degrees and for probably 18-20 minutes. I cooked at 375 for 20 minutes and they did get a little too done, but they were still so good. I did cut the recipes in half so I only made 12 rolls but I kept the recipe for the icing the same. We love a lot of icing on our cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Irish Pixie
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The icing was good, a good topping but recipe didn't used enough flour. The brown sugar, butter, and cinnamon was also a little flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Pixie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sanquhar, Dumfriesshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These were awesome!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for the recipe. My family couldn't believe that i made them myself. The frosting is awesome as well. Because of my condition i will use less sugar or try to make them with splenda, for myself anyway. So from my family you get two thumbs up for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I have made this recipe for my kids and they love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Not great. They looked like cinnamon rolls when I put them in the oven and even when I took them out, but all I got was tantamount of hardtack with sugar inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I this was my 18 year old daughter's first attempt at making homemade cinnamon rolls. She followed the recipe exactly but they didn't come out that well. I did give it three stars because after I notced the yeast was expired, which could have been the proble, but they still should have tasted good. Not sure. We will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lulu
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Amazing! My friends loved it and it tasted wonderful- soft, fluffy and delicious. I am definitely making this again. My husband’s family has a tradition of making either sweet rolls or cinnamon rolls Christmas morning. After she had some, she asked me to make them this Christmas, they were so good! I used a lot of the tips I read from other reviews- adding the yeast and sugar to the lukewarm (105-115 degrees) Milk & water and let it sit 10 min before combining the rest of the ingredients... letting it rest for 10min before kneading it, letting is raise in a greased bowl for 2 hrs. I had rolled and cut the dough, placed them on pans and i stuck them in the fridge to bake in the AM. I let it sit on the counter to warm to room temp and let it rise a little before baking. I frosting was so easy to make and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is the version I usually make with one difference. For the topping I take one can of Eagle brand sweetened condensed milk, place opened can into water bath on top of stove and reduce until it reaches a caramel consistancy. Spoon over warm rolls. UNREAL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devlin92

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Halved it, let it rise, then was too lazy to roll it out, so put it in the fridge till morning. In the am, rolled it out, but in the butter mixture, cut, let rise again and baked. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina DeVol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States