Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Halved it, let it rise, then was too lazy to roll it out, so put it in the fridge till morning. In the am, rolled it out, but in the butter mixture, cut, let rise again and baked. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
A good cinnamon roll recipe. I proofed the yeast first--after boiling the milk, added the butter, water and a few tablespoons of the white sugar. Waited till it was warm (as to not kill the yeast). Added the yeast and waited 5 min till frothy. Then added the rest of the sugar and egg and poured the wet mixture into the flour and salt. This prevents the salt from killing the yeast.The rolls are Fluffy and heartwarming! I cut the recipe in half. Divided the filling in half-used half inside the rolls and added 1/8 c . of pumpkin pie filling and some raisins (soaked in hot water first). Used the remaining half of the filling (melted butter, brown sugar and cinnamon) to spread on top before baking. AMAZING Taste! To fancy up the frosting a bit...I added a little maple syrup instead of milk, a splash of lemon juice so it wasn't all overly sweet and fresh ground cardamon to taste. The symphony of flavors was great. I too let it rise about 3 hours and baked them a little longer till slightly golden brown. Make sure you leave enough space in the pan because they turn our huge. Half the recipe made 10 rolls for me. I did 4 per 8" pie pan and they filled the pan in the end. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
THANK YOU! What a fantastic recipe! Loved it! I'm a beginner, never made cinnamon rolls before. This recipe was so easy to follow and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Had to add around 2.5 cups more flour than recipe stated to get the dough right. Will definitely do a double rise next time to enhance the flavor. Will also increase the amount of butter in the filling. But was very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These are amazing! They are light and fluffy, with a good, yeasty roll flavor. The only change I made was to have them rise for 2 hrs before rolling them out, then they rose for an additional hour after I made them into rolls. Definitely my new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissathebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
absolutely wonderful. Moist and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were probably the best cinnamon rolls I have made. I made 1st panfll and pt the into th oven overnight to rise then baked in the morning. Only reason for th 4 stars instead of 5 is that I like more of a cinnamon flavor and these were more like caramel rolls to me. Th 2nd batch I sliced a bit thinner and have frozen for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I first made these strictly following the recipe posted...they didn't rise and were basically doughy. Then I used Sarah Jo's recipe. I proofed the yeast first (about 10-15 min or until i saw it bubbling)and then added milk/butter mixture. I made a half batch and it turned out AMAZING!!!! I added the milk/butter to the yeast and added flour to make dough...i cover dough with damp cloth and sat on heating pad on med setting for 2 hours and it rose beautifully. I also used half the amount of brown sugar suggested and usual amount of cinnamon. I spread butter then put the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture in a sifter and spread so they were very even and sprinkled/dusted. Cut and placed in glass baking dish (pie plates) and sat back on heating pad and let rise even further. Baked for 25 minutes, They turned out PERFECTLY. Again, I followed Sarah Jo's review and put my own tweak in and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Mmm these were yummy!!! The sugar did run out of the rolls, but they were still delicious, my boyfriend and i enjoyed them for breakfast. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doraluz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made these recently and they turned out amazing. Although I used a different recipe for the frosting. 1/2 cupButter 8 oz.cream cheese; softened 1 tsp.Vanilla and I think 2 or 3 cups of Powdered sugar, sorry I forgot. I shared them with my room mates, and sister and nieces and nephews, they were a huge hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States