Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good recipe! They're moist and sooo yummy! Usually I have a lot of trouble with cinnamon rolls, but not with this one :) They turned out soo well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christinekc
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Me: Beginner baker, first time making these rolls. A blunder I made: Completed steps 1 and 2 without adding egg! Realized this 10 minutes after placing kneaded dough in warm area to rise. Panicked a little. Quickly went to google for some advice. Read that I can add items before the first rise, so took a chance. Took out my beautifully kneaded dough, added the egg and was left with a wet mess. Kneading the dough at this point was tough, but I managed to work in the egg. Will it work? was my question. After an hour of rising the dough, the dough lump was cohesive and a-ok :) I also worried that I rolled out the dough too thin, but read that having many layers are preferable? Another thing - I cut down on the sugar/cinnamon mixture. Love that I can control the amount of sugar! My cinnamon rolls turned out well. Not too sweet, fluffy and goes great with cold milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Douglaston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was my first time making cinnamon rolls homemade. This wasnt a good recipe. They didnt rise at all but when I baked them they did double in size. If you dont eat them right away, they are hard as a rock. Not soft at all. I will say cream cheese frosting was good but you have to add more cream cheese than it calls for. The flavor wasnt very good either kinda dull. So, I dont know maybe this recipe needs to be revamped or something. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Photo by gehbienes
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This took a long time to make. But perhaps it's the extra love required that makes them so darn good. I can't believe how delicious they are. My husband also gave his two thumbs up. Yummy and decadent. However, because of the work involved, I'll probably save this recipe for company or a holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great base recipe. I did make some changes, in that I use stevia and vanilla powder in the dough and splenda brown sugar blend for the brown sugar. Otherwise, wonderful recipe. I only made the changes after making them exactly as the recipe states. Either way, turn out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are the easiest and quickest cinnamon buns to make. Fluffy and decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
If you are looking to impress your tastebuds, this is the recipe to use. I proofed the yeast and followed the instructions with no problems. I did double the frosting. These freeze well. I use 9 x 9 pans and put 4 in each. If you are not in a hurry, or if you have an errand to run - make up the dough and place in oven to rise. I made this on Thanksgiving. We had a party to go to so I made the dough, placed it in the oven, we came home about 3 - 4 hours later, and it was ready and waiting to go -- absolutely the best -- I've made this 3 times now. Enough to give away to friends and neighbors and enough to freeze for those weekend morning treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I took a chance on this recipe after reading the reviews. I wanted a recipe I could make the night before and then bake in the morning. These were perfect. I made the rolls Christmas Eve, covered the pan with plastic wrap, and refrigerated. I pulled them out the next morning and let them come to room temperature and rise for about an hour. The only change I made was to the filling. I mixed 1 1/2 tablespoons cinnamon, 1/2 cup chopped pecans, 1 cup firmly packed brown sugar, 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup softened butter. I didn't have time to make the frosting, but these rolls were so good they didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I let the bread machine do the work and on my machine, the dough cycle is 1.5 hrs. I used bread flour, light butter, skim milk and egg beaters and had no problems with the dough. After making the rolls, I refrigerated overnight. In the morning they had almost doubled in size and after letting sit out at RT for 1 hr, they had almost doubled again. My family was super surprised at the light, yeasty flavor and have already requested they be made again soon. I'm not a good baker and this recipe came out beautifully. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States