Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I let the bread machine do the work and on my machine, the dough cycle is 1.5 hrs. I used bread flour, light butter, skim milk and egg beaters and had no problems with the dough. After making the rolls, I refrigerated overnight. In the morning they had almost doubled in size and after letting sit out at RT for 1 hr, they had almost doubled again. My family was super surprised at the light, yeasty flavor and have already requested they be made again soon. I'm not a good baker and this recipe came out beautifully. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
THEY ARE GREAT!!!! I DOUBLED THE EGGS TO MAKE THEM LESS DENSE IN TEXURE. WILL SHARE WITH THE FAMILLY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I've used a cinnamon roll recipe for years and this recipe is now replacing that one, which is an old family recipe. One thing I kept from the old recipe is using 1 cup of bread flour and 5 cups of all-purpose flour. I use my mixer and dough hook to initially put the dough together and let the dough hook knead it until it looks about ready then turn it on to a floured board and knead it another few minutes. At this point, I put it in a greased bowl and let rise til double, about 45 min, then punch down and let rise again til double. Then at that point I shape the dough according to the recipe. Cover and let the rolls rise til double, then bake. I use the convected bake setting on my oven at 350 for 20 min or til done. These rolls are so tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These were so very yummy! This was the first time I've ever tried to make cinnamon rolls and I for my first time I think I picked a winner of a recipe! For my oven I should have cooked these at only 350 degrees and for probably 18-20 minutes. I cooked at 375 for 20 minutes and they did get a little too done, but they were still so good. I did cut the recipes in half so I only made 12 rolls but I kept the recipe for the icing the same. We love a lot of icing on our cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Irish Pixie
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The icing was good, a good topping but recipe didn't used enough flour. The brown sugar, butter, and cinnamon was also a little flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Pixie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sanquhar, Dumfriesshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These were awesome!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for the recipe. My family couldn't believe that i made them myself. The frosting is awesome as well. Because of my condition i will use less sugar or try to make them with splenda, for myself anyway. So from my family you get two thumbs up for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I have made this recipe for my kids and they love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Not great. They looked like cinnamon rolls when I put them in the oven and even when I took them out, but all I got was tantamount of hardtack with sugar inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I this was my 18 year old daughter's first attempt at making homemade cinnamon rolls. She followed the recipe exactly but they didn't come out that well. I did give it three stars because after I notced the yeast was expired, which could have been the proble, but they still should have tasted good. Not sure. We will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lulu
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Amazing! My friends loved it and it tasted wonderful- soft, fluffy and delicious. I am definitely making this again. My husband’s family has a tradition of making either sweet rolls or cinnamon rolls Christmas morning. After she had some, she asked me to make them this Christmas, they were so good! I used a lot of the tips I read from other reviews- adding the yeast and sugar to the lukewarm (105-115 degrees) Milk & water and let it sit 10 min before combining the rest of the ingredients... letting it rest for 10min before kneading it, letting is raise in a greased bowl for 2 hrs. I had rolled and cut the dough, placed them on pans and i stuck them in the fridge to bake in the AM. I let it sit on the counter to warm to room temp and let it rise a little before baking. I frosting was so easy to make and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States