Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My family and I LOVED this recipe!!! The cinnamon rolls were not a bread-like consistency like some are...these were fluffy and delicious! However I let the yeast proof with the water and a tablespoon of the sugar before adding the rest of the ingredients. Then, after the dough was kneaded, i let it rest for 10 minutes covered before rolling. Then after rolling they sat in the fridge overnight and we had fresh homemade cinnamon rolls on christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I used almond milk and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Ahhh smellin sooo good right now! For sure taste good! Thank yoh so much for this recipe! Its a keeper!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Best Cinnamon roll recipe ever! I've made cinnamon rolls in the past using other recipes and they never turned out quite right. I was looking for a really fattening and decadent recipe, similar to Cinnabon, when I found this one. I've used this recipe twice and both times they turned out perfect. My family loves loves loves them! They are definitely good enough to share with others. Another great thing about this recipe is it could easily be changed a bit by adding raisins or nuts. I will be baking these again in the near future. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
First ever making cinnamon rolls from scratch. They were so good but I had a hard time trying to cut them after I rolled them up. I will be making them for Christmas for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These are awesome!!! A very easy recipe too.. Will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Maybe I did it wrong, but the bread tasted like.. I dunno, really doughy bread. Not at all like what I expected (compared to canned rolls). Did I not let it rise enough, or what? I might try it again sometime, in a much smaller batch, because I really don't like what I made at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I've been making these for almost every birthday in our household for 3 years (and I have 5 kids)! We love them. I usually make the dough in the bread machine and then refrigerate the second half of the dough to make sweet bread on another day. And instead of halving the filling/topping- we add it all to the one batch because...it just turns out so sticky and yummy. Do use softened butter and not melted to avoid making hard candy at the bottom of your dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I used the stand mixer to form the dough & refrigerated overnight. Makes a wonderful cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made these, put them in the fridge overnight and baked in the morning. Used my mixer with dough hooks to prepare the dough. It was lovely to work with, however once baked I foun them to a disappointment - they had an odd texture, not like anything I've ever made or had before. Also 2 cups of brown sugar is too much. I had about 1/2 cup left over and still found it to be too much sugar. Probably won't make them again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ramore, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States