Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My girls and my girl friend's family loved it...It was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Amazing ooey gooey cinnabon type cinnamon rolls. It made a ton and they turned out nice and fluffy. The icing is delicious too. I made the dough in my kitchen aide with the kneading arm attachment and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We have company this weekend. 100% of them and 100% of our family loved these. I let them rise only one hour. I added extra milk to the icing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberd81
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made these today.. I just wanted something sweet and didn't have fruit or chocolate in the house.. they are amazing! I did probably add a cup and half more of flour while kneading, then I let it rest in a buttered bowl for 40-50 min before portioning and let it rise another hour. I had to use two seperate casserole dishes. Do be careful because one I have is brown and one is clear. The clear one cooked faster..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
AWESOME!!!! They turned out great. *I used 4oz of cream cheese and doubled the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSMARSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Did not rise like i would have liked, even though i proofed the yeast and made sure they were in a warm place to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
These freeze very well. I made the full recipe and then put half in little bags of 2-4 uncooked rolls each and froze them. When I'm ready to cook them I just take them out about an hour before and let them de-thaw on the counter before I cook them. Haven't noticed a difference in quality or taste doing that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Excellent! My first try at homemade cinnamon rolls. To make a rectangle I used a ruler and metal spatula to get close measurement and shape. I added cinnamon, vanilla, and almond extract to the dough to alter the taste. For the glaze I wanted a healthier alternative so I substituted the confectioners sugar for Tropical traditions' honey. Their honey does not have a heavy honey like taste. It is very mild and delicious. I also used vanilla and almond extract in the glaze. I used about 6 oz of cream cheese. My husband absolutely loved it and he is a very very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is it!!!I made these fab rolls after reading the reviews. Therefore, I let the dough rise for two hours and I baked at 350. You must allow the rolls to sit overnight and allow to rise for an hour or so the next morning. I think the next time I will add a little more sugar and cinnamon. But these are a must try and eat! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.

Displaying results 11-20 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States