Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
AWESOME!!!! They turned out great. *I used 4oz of cream cheese and doubled the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSMARSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Did not rise like i would have liked, even though i proofed the yeast and made sure they were in a warm place to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
These freeze very well. I made the full recipe and then put half in little bags of 2-4 uncooked rolls each and froze them. When I'm ready to cook them I just take them out about an hour before and let them de-thaw on the counter before I cook them. Haven't noticed a difference in quality or taste doing that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Excellent! My first try at homemade cinnamon rolls. To make a rectangle I used a ruler and metal spatula to get close measurement and shape. I added cinnamon, vanilla, and almond extract to the dough to alter the taste. For the glaze I wanted a healthier alternative so I substituted the confectioners sugar for Tropical traditions' honey. Their honey does not have a heavy honey like taste. It is very mild and delicious. I also used vanilla and almond extract in the glaze. I used about 6 oz of cream cheese. My husband absolutely loved it and he is a very very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is it!!!I made these fab rolls after reading the reviews. Therefore, I let the dough rise for two hours and I baked at 350. You must allow the rolls to sit overnight and allow to rise for an hour or so the next morning. I think the next time I will add a little more sugar and cinnamon. But these are a must try and eat! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My experience in using yeast is very different than what this recipe calls for but tried it as is anyway and it turned out just fine. So glad to have a recipe for cinnamon rolls now because I don't like the ones available at the store. I also followed the suggestion of other reviewers and used 8oz of cream cheese. It was just enough. In one batch I added 1/2 cup of raisins. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Would margarine work instead of butter, and what can I substitute cream cheese with?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bulletmck
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used egg yolks instead of whole eggs and it came out much more airy than cakey than the first time i tried them. instead of using a cream cheese frosting i used a simple butter frosting. they came out fantastic, my boyfriend enjoyed them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulletmck

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made this a kitchen aid, but per the directions otherwise. Fantastic. Easy dough to work with and very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I messed up the dough somehow. Its all sticky and not rolling into the perfect bun shaped as in the video. It flattens, and sticks to my hand. I followed the recipe required for 6servings. I have currently placed the dough in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States