Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were awesome! Soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
best cinnamon roll recipe i've found so far! very moist dough, easy to follow recipe. best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shariberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Not sure what I'm missing; I bake all the time & followed the recipe exactly & they were just ok. Honestly, the Pillsbury Hot Roll Mix cinnamon rolls are far superior in taste & a lot less time consuming. I spent several hours on these are don't feel it was worth my time. I also prefer regular sugar & cinnamon over the butter vs. the dark brown sugar which seeped out all over the pan. Maybe just my own personal taste but I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliHunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is great!! It smelled so delicious even before my family had a chance to taste it. After trying, they couldn't get enough! A few suggestions: WAY too much sugar in the original recipe. I used 1/4 cup of sugar in the dough instead of 1 cup, and 1 cup of sugar in the filling (instead of 2 cups). Still turned out perfectly fine. The frosting was also way to sweet and thick for our liking, so we use a mixture of confectioner's sugar and warm water in a 1:2 ratio. Add the sugar first, then add the water. Stir until clear. Otherwise, these cinnamon rolls were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kiwiki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These turned out great and everyone that has tried them loved them. I will be makeing these again for sure. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Outstanding recipe. Anyone looking for a very good, well tested & well designed recipe for cinnamon rolls is in the right place here. I've printed it out and pasted it to 4x6 cards to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gimpy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Best Cinnamon rolls I have made. I have tried so many different recipes and this one is the best. Because the dough is sweet, I only add half of the brown sugar as called for. Since its just me and my husband at home, these rolls last us for about a week. The problem I have had with other recipes is that they dry out after the first day. Not these though. They are moist from beginning to end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were a real hit. Will definitely make again. I had to add significantly more flour though. Only other change was that I added raisins to half the filling, in future I will put them in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years. They turn out perfect every time! They do take at least 2 hrs from start to finish. But any really good cinnamon roll recipe requires an hour for the dough to rise anyway. They are a labor of love but so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States