Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Really good, the key IS letting them stand after you cut them and put them on the sheet, the last rise is the important one, remember to cover with a damp cloth. I always start my yeast first no matter what, warm water or milk according to recipe, yeast and a tablespoon of sugar from the recipe....stir and let stand till its nice and bubbly.........then add to the rest of the ingredients. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wonderful Recipe! The rolls were not too sweet, bread was wonderful! I punched down the dough twice and used currants to make cinnamon, currant rolls. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were the best cinnamon rolls I've ever had. I split mine into two pans one I baked the same day the second I placed in the fridge overnight. The ones I let rise in the fridge overnight definitely rose better, but both were delicious. I will never by store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe is awesome. My grandson made these (he is a beginning cook with yeast). He did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I would cook them for a little less than the recipe calls for. When I cooked them they turned out dry, and I like mine soft and moist. I also had trouble with the brown sugar. As it was baking, all the sugar melted out of the of the cinnamon roll and stuck to the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very quick and easy recipe. I have made them twice now and they have come out amazing. The dough is a excellent consistency. I have tried a couple different recipes but this one by far is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
So Easy and So Good! I added half whole wheat pastery flour and they were still very good - it didn't make them dry. Highly recommend this bakers of all abilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robograndma
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I used this recipe to make King Cakes. It was wonderful. Held up well and was tender and moist. Everyone loved it. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The rolls are WONDERFUL!! I took the advice of the other posters and halved the sugar in the pastry and in the filling and I doubled the cinnamon as we're addicted in our house... a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wickedwoman
Home Town: Wicklow, County Wicklow, Ireland
Living In: Perpignan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious! Although this was long and complicated it was totally worth it! I halved the recipe. I made these last night and let them rise over night. They weren't as massive as I thought they were going to be. I took another reviewers advice and used a whole package of cream cheese and that worked well! I didn't have any confectioners sugar so I used white sugar for that and I couldn't taste anything wrong with that! It was difficult to roll the dough into a square. It kept turning into an oval. Two words of advice, use water to seal the seam in the cinnamon rolls, I didn't and a couple of them were falling apart in the oven. Make sure when you cook them that they are close together, this makes the edges soft! This recipe is definetly a keeper! Beware these are very sugary so you can only eat 1 and 1/2 at the max! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabribri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States