Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe, thank you for sharing. I used the dough as a dinner roll also omitting the sugar and cinnamon rolling them in balls, turned out great. Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Thought these were just okay. I love my recipe so perhaps I am prejudice. I ended up giving these away since my kids wouldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Tasted great. This was my very first attempt at a from scratch recipe...yeast...rolling pin, etc...I managed through it and they were well received by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
A little drier than I expected, but that fault might be on my part. The icing is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
They were ok. Not really impressed with the taste. My rolls didn't rise, and they tasted really doughie! Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent rolls! I let them rise for 2 hours, but they didn't grow much larger. I finally gave up and put them in the oven--they really puffed up there! I would recommend not using a dark pan. The sugar leaked out and burned. I used a white pan the second time and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These are amazing!! We made them this Christmas and have made them a few other times since then. I made them the night before and then let them sit over night. They turned out amazing! They were soft and sweet! If I didn't make them myself I would swear that they were from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Make half batch, best right out of oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Really good, the key IS letting them stand after you cut them and put them on the sheet, the last rise is the important one, remember to cover with a damp cloth. I always start my yeast first no matter what, warm water or milk according to recipe, yeast and a tablespoon of sugar from the recipe....stir and let stand till its nice and bubbly.........then add to the rest of the ingredients. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wonderful Recipe! The rolls were not too sweet, bread was wonderful! I punched down the dough twice and used currants to make cinnamon, currant rolls. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States