Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
The dough was way too heavy. I'm not sure if this was due to the high altitude where I live. I did give it ample time to rise (once before making into rolls, and again after making into rolls). Not sure I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very very good! I followed the other's advice to make the night before and let it sit in the refrigerator over night. It's time consuming, but the recipe is easy to follow. The results are fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are absolutely wonderful! I had never made HOMEMADE cinnamon rolls before and was kinda scared. But I will never fear again. I have made them several times and they turn out every time and are better than ANY store bought! This is our favorite weekend treat! I make them up the night before and bake them in the morning. And if papa hears I have made them, beware...he is soon knocking on the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sami jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These are the first cinnamon rolls I have ever made, and everybody really enjoyed them. The first time I made them they wouldn't raise until I put them in a warm oven, thanks for that review, and then I thought they were a little tough. This time, though, I added a tsp. of baking soda-they raised REALLY well. I do have one question, however, is the dough supposed to be really sticky, or do I need to add more flour? How sticky, or non-sticky should it be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maevathebaker
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These are simply DELICIOUS . i have tried many cinnamon bun recipes before but this one beats them all ! i did as they say in the recipe , i let it sit overnight and it was so fluffy and light when i took it out in the morning , it was definatly worth it you havent tasted real cinnamon buns until you have tried these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maevathebaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I have been making cinnamon rolls for many years with my Mother's recipe. She was well known for her rolls. I tried this recipe because it makes a smaller amount. I will probably never go back to the other recipe. i made these the past two weekends at my daughter's in England to rave reviews.I especially like being able to form the rolls as soon as you make the dough and then putting in fridge over night. I let them sit out about an hour before baking. I am not sure that is necessary. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Fabulous! I let these rise twice and then refridgerated overnight and baked in the morning! Really good! I might tweak the frosting a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This recipe is soooo close to perfect!!! The dough itself is perfection, silky, rises beautifully (you do have to proof the yeast before you add it- for those having a problem with the rising) The dough is something like a donut dough, not yeasty or too bread like, or dry at all, simply beautiful. The filling to me needs much less sugar, this will also prevent the filling from forming a sticky caramel like crust on the bottom of the rolls- cut your sugar down to 1/2 cup light brown and 1/2 cup white and you should be fine. I also added extra cinnamon- 4 teaspoons total, yes you do end up using about 7 to 8 cups of flour but this is typical when kneading any bread. I used a frosting that you can buy in the supermarket- whipped cream cheesing icing and it was wonderful- not too sweet at all. There rolls were a HUGE hit this Easter and I will be making these very often!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Based on other suggestions, I cut back the sugar in bread part to 1/2 cup, but I don't think it is sweet enough. I am not a beginner as far as bread, and had difficulty w/ this one. I followed the recipe as far as just rising the bread once (instead of twice as some did) and then they sat for many, many hours, w/o a lot of rise. But the rolls do look okay, but they did not rise as big as I thought they should. Mine were not really moist, so probably baked them too long. I baked at 350 for 25 minutes. The filling did run out, but did not stick to my pans (used pyrex, LB pottery, and an alum. pie plate). I cut back the brown sugar in middle to 1 1/2 cups. I probably would add a little more cinnamon since don't taste much of it. Tried cutting w/ floss, but did not go well, used a sharp knife instead. Don't know that I will make again since I struggled so much. They are good, but not enough for me to rate the amount of work involved. Taking to church this am and hope all enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These rolls did not rise at all so the rolls were very dense. They tasted good but if the dough would have risen it would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States