Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These came out great! It wasn't the easiest recipe but they were very good!! Going to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These were awesome. I made half in a thin dark metal 9x13 pan and the others in a glass 9x13 pan. The ones in the metal pan were perfect! The ones I made in the glass pan didn't finish cooking on the bottom, not sure why. But the taste was amazing! I did make this the night before I wanted them. I made the dough, roll them up, cut them and stuck them in the pans, then in the morning sat them out, let them rise, and then baked them. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These were fantastic! First time making cinnamon rolls but def not my last! Followed some of the feedback and cut the sugar in half and doubled the cinnamon. Also did my dough the night before and allowed it to rest in the pan. Just baked it off in the morning and they were absolutely FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
It takes some effort to make these, but they are absolutely delicious. I think it takes a bit longer to let them rise than the recipe says though. Also, I used less brown sugar and more cinnamon in the filling the second time I made them, and I was pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
in order to guarantee the dough rising, i proof my yeast separately on the counter (with 1 c warm water and 1 t sugar) before i start the recipe. this always turns out great and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri busenitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I have just spend the last 48 hours making 4 different cinnamon roll recipes trying to find the ONE that I was looking for. After 3 recipes, this one is the closest. I wanted something light but with a boost of flavor. While I did make some changes, this one was the closest. First of all, I needed about 8 cups of flour before my dough would come together, no matter how much kneading I did. Secondly, to make 24 rolls, I needed more flavor in my filling so I used 2 cups of brown sugar mixed with 3 tbsp of cinnamon. I made my dough, let it rise for 2 hours, rolled it out in two separate pieces, filled, cut, let rise another hour then baked at 375 for 22 minutes, though 350 would have been better as my rolls got a little browner than I would have liked on the outside. After a few more tweaks I think I will have finally found THE ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candie
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Have made these twice now with rave family reviews both times. I let the rolls sit overnight in the refrigerator take them about about half an hour before I'm ready to cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome. Thank you for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runsanity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This recipe is awesome..!! Except I put 7 cups all-purpose flour instead of 6 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
The dough was way too heavy. I'm not sure if this was due to the high altitude where I live. I did give it ample time to rise (once before making into rolls, and again after making into rolls). Not sure I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States