Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good recipe! They're moist and sooo yummy! Usually I have a lot of trouble with cinnamon rolls, but not with this one :) They turned out soo well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christinekc
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Me: Beginner baker, first time making these rolls. A blunder I made: Completed steps 1 and 2 without adding egg! Realized this 10 minutes after placing kneaded dough in warm area to rise. Panicked a little. Quickly went to google for some advice. Read that I can add items before the first rise, so took a chance. Took out my beautifully kneaded dough, added the egg and was left with a wet mess. Kneading the dough at this point was tough, but I managed to work in the egg. Will it work? was my question. After an hour of rising the dough, the dough lump was cohesive and a-ok :) I also worried that I rolled out the dough too thin, but read that having many layers are preferable? Another thing - I cut down on the sugar/cinnamon mixture. Love that I can control the amount of sugar! My cinnamon rolls turned out well. Not too sweet, fluffy and goes great with cold milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Douglaston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was my first time making cinnamon rolls homemade. This wasnt a good recipe. They didnt rise at all but when I baked them they did double in size. If you dont eat them right away, they are hard as a rock. Not soft at all. I will say cream cheese frosting was good but you have to add more cream cheese than it calls for. The flavor wasnt very good either kinda dull. So, I dont know maybe this recipe needs to be revamped or something. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Photo by gehbienes
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This took a long time to make. But perhaps it's the extra love required that makes them so darn good. I can't believe how delicious they are. My husband also gave his two thumbs up. Yummy and decadent. However, because of the work involved, I'll probably save this recipe for company or a holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great base recipe. I did make some changes, in that I use stevia and vanilla powder in the dough and splenda brown sugar blend for the brown sugar. Otherwise, wonderful recipe. I only made the changes after making them exactly as the recipe states. Either way, turn out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are the easiest and quickest cinnamon buns to make. Fluffy and decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
If you are looking to impress your tastebuds, this is the recipe to use. I proofed the yeast and followed the instructions with no problems. I did double the frosting. These freeze well. I use 9 x 9 pans and put 4 in each. If you are not in a hurry, or if you have an errand to run - make up the dough and place in oven to rise. I made this on Thanksgiving. We had a party to go to so I made the dough, placed it in the oven, we came home about 3 - 4 hours later, and it was ready and waiting to go -- absolutely the best -- I've made this 3 times now. Enough to give away to friends and neighbors and enough to freeze for those weekend morning treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I took a chance on this recipe after reading the reviews. I wanted a recipe I could make the night before and then bake in the morning. These were perfect. I made the rolls Christmas Eve, covered the pan with plastic wrap, and refrigerated. I pulled them out the next morning and let them come to room temperature and rise for about an hour. The only change I made was to the filling. I mixed 1 1/2 tablespoons cinnamon, 1/2 cup chopped pecans, 1 cup firmly packed brown sugar, 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup softened butter. I didn't have time to make the frosting, but these rolls were so good they didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I let the bread machine do the work and on my machine, the dough cycle is 1.5 hrs. I used bread flour, light butter, skim milk and egg beaters and had no problems with the dough. After making the rolls, I refrigerated overnight. In the morning they had almost doubled in size and after letting sit out at RT for 1 hr, they had almost doubled again. My family was super surprised at the light, yeasty flavor and have already requested they be made again soon. I'm not a good baker and this recipe came out beautifully. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States