Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very quick and easy recipe. I have made them twice now and they have come out amazing. The dough is a excellent consistency. I have tried a couple different recipes but this one by far is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
So Easy and So Good! I added half whole wheat pastery flour and they were still very good - it didn't make them dry. Highly recommend this bakers of all abilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Duncan Davis
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I used this recipe to make King Cakes. It was wonderful. Held up well and was tender and moist. Everyone loved it. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The rolls are WONDERFUL!! I took the advice of the other posters and halved the sugar in the pastry and in the filling and I doubled the cinnamon as we're addicted in our house... a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wickedwoman
Home Town: Wicklow, County Wicklow, Ireland
Living In: Perpignan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious! Although this was long and complicated it was totally worth it! I halved the recipe. I made these last night and let them rise over night. They weren't as massive as I thought they were going to be. I took another reviewers advice and used a whole package of cream cheese and that worked well! I didn't have any confectioners sugar so I used white sugar for that and I couldn't taste anything wrong with that! It was difficult to roll the dough into a square. It kept turning into an oval. Two words of advice, use water to seal the seam in the cinnamon rolls, I didn't and a couple of them were falling apart in the oven. Make sure when you cook them that they are close together, this makes the edges soft! This recipe is definetly a keeper! Beware these are very sugary so you can only eat 1 and 1/2 at the max! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabribri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were awesome! Soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
best cinnamon roll recipe i've found so far! very moist dough, easy to follow recipe. best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shariberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Not sure what I'm missing; I bake all the time & followed the recipe exactly & they were just ok. Honestly, the Pillsbury Hot Roll Mix cinnamon rolls are far superior in taste & a lot less time consuming. I spent several hours on these are don't feel it was worth my time. I also prefer regular sugar & cinnamon over the butter vs. the dark brown sugar which seeped out all over the pan. Maybe just my own personal taste but I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliHunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is great!! It smelled so delicious even before my family had a chance to taste it. After trying, they couldn't get enough! A few suggestions: WAY too much sugar in the original recipe. I used 1/4 cup of sugar in the dough instead of 1 cup, and 1 cup of sugar in the filling (instead of 2 cups). Still turned out perfectly fine. The frosting was also way to sweet and thick for our liking, so we use a mixture of confectioner's sugar and warm water in a 1:2 ratio. Add the sugar first, then add the water. Stir until clear. Otherwise, these cinnamon rolls were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kiwiki

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States