Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe is awesome. My grandson made these (he is a beginning cook with yeast). He did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Reid
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I would cook them for a little less than the recipe calls for. When I cooked them they turned out dry, and I like mine soft and moist. I also had trouble with the brown sugar. As it was baking, all the sugar melted out of the of the cinnamon roll and stuck to the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very quick and easy recipe. I have made them twice now and they have come out amazing. The dough is a excellent consistency. I have tried a couple different recipes but this one by far is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
So Easy and So Good! I added half whole wheat pastery flour and they were still very good - it didn't make them dry. Highly recommend this bakers of all abilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Duncan Davis
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I used this recipe to make King Cakes. It was wonderful. Held up well and was tender and moist. Everyone loved it. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The rolls are WONDERFUL!! I took the advice of the other posters and halved the sugar in the pastry and in the filling and I doubled the cinnamon as we're addicted in our house... a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wickedwoman
Home Town: Wicklow, County Wicklow, Ireland
Living In: Perpignan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious! Although this was long and complicated it was totally worth it! I halved the recipe. I made these last night and let them rise over night. They weren't as massive as I thought they were going to be. I took another reviewers advice and used a whole package of cream cheese and that worked well! I didn't have any confectioners sugar so I used white sugar for that and I couldn't taste anything wrong with that! It was difficult to roll the dough into a square. It kept turning into an oval. Two words of advice, use water to seal the seam in the cinnamon rolls, I didn't and a couple of them were falling apart in the oven. Make sure when you cook them that they are close together, this makes the edges soft! This recipe is definetly a keeper! Beware these are very sugary so you can only eat 1 and 1/2 at the max! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabribri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were awesome! Soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
best cinnamon roll recipe i've found so far! very moist dough, easy to follow recipe. best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shariberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States