Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I cannot believe how easy this was, I actually impressed myself. The first time I made it, it was a success, a huge hit! I made this for a treat for my son's 7th birthday party, let me tell you, it was the hit of the party. Now I have requests for other birthdays, communions, etc. The recipe is true to itself, try it...your family will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made a half recipe of this. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to make these rolls. I proofed the yeast with the warm water and the sugar (I cut the sugar back to a quarter cup) for ten minutes, then added the butter, eggs, warm milk, flour and salt. I did need a little more flour than what was called for in the recipe, almost another full cup. I kneaded the dough with the bread hook for about five minutes, then set the dough to rise for an hour or so in a large greased bowl on a warm heating pad. I rolled out the dough and mixed the softened butter (I upped the butter to a full half cup--for a half recipe) together with the brown sugar (changed to light brown sugar as that was all I had on hand) and cinnamon before I spread it on the dough. I sliced them up and set them in a baking pan, covered them with foil and set them in the fridge. In the morning, I set the cold rolls back on the warm heating pad to rise again for another hour or so. 400 degrees for a little over 15 minutes and they were done. When I made the icing, I only used one cup of confectioners sugar and only a little over a tablespoon of milk. I used a spoon to glob it on the top and as the icing warmed, I spread it with a knife. I was able to get 12 rolls out of a half recipe so adusting the servings was spot on. I did split the rolls into two pans, one was for my family and another I gave to my favorite cashiers. All were eaten and very much enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe, thank you for sharing. I used the dough as a dinner roll also omitting the sugar and cinnamon rolling them in balls, turned out great. Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Thought these were just okay. I love my recipe so perhaps I am prejudice. I ended up giving these away since my kids wouldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Tasted great. This was my very first attempt at a from scratch recipe...yeast...rolling pin, etc...I managed through it and they were well received by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
A little drier than I expected, but that fault might be on my part. The icing is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
They were ok. Not really impressed with the taste. My rolls didn't rise, and they tasted really doughie! Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent rolls! I let them rise for 2 hours, but they didn't grow much larger. I finally gave up and put them in the oven--they really puffed up there! I would recommend not using a dark pan. The sugar leaked out and burned. I used a white pan the second time and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These are amazing!! We made them this Christmas and have made them a few other times since then. I made them the night before and then let them sit over night. They turned out amazing! They were soft and sweet! If I didn't make them myself I would swear that they were from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Make half batch, best right out of oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States