Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I have made this recipe and "Moist Cinnamon Rolls" from this site. I like the dough part on Moist Cinnamon Rolls better but love this caramel version. Instead of ice cream I use 1/2 C. heavy cream and I double the recipe also adding pecans. It is great. Sorry, this dough version just isn't to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
When I make these cinnamon rolls, I've been told that they're are better than the ones you can buy at St. Cinnamon and Cinnabon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
The dough came out gooey. I re-read the recipe several times and did not use the wrong proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Oh my, my, my! You'll never try another cinnamon roll recipe after this one! To be fair, this really is a caramel roll, but who cares? It's divine! I ended up cutting them into 12 rolls and putting them in two 9 x 9 pans overnight. I pulled one of the pans out the next morning and let it rise 45 minutes. I saved the other pan for the following morning and they were JUST as good! My husband likes pecans on them so we added chopped pecans to the top after they came out of the oven, and I inverted them. I can't wait to make them again....soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
omigosh...not for the faint of heart or anyone watching cholesterol...FABULOUS. and yes, inverted the pan once they came out of the oven. MMMMMMMMMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was my first time ever making cinnamon rolls. I was a little worried about how my husband would like them, since they are not traditional cinnamon rolls, but he LOVED these! He's even asking me to make up a batch for his coworkers tomorrow. :) The dough was a little too soft, but I may have made a mistake, since I have no machine and had to do these by hand. I can't wait to make up my own small variations on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingstree, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Very good. My first attempt at cinnamon rolls and I was pleased. Didn't change anything but did make them the night before stuck them in the fridge and baked them the next morning, they stayed nice and moist. I just have to learn to cut and roll them more uniformly. They weren't the prettiest but they smelled and tasted great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is a great "sticky bun" recipe. We wanted a caramel roll so I didn't frost these and they were fabulous. I didn't have any instant yeast so I used 2tsp regular yeast, and they were perfect. I also put them in the fridge overnight and baked in the morning as others suggested. YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is one of the only things my brother would have an appetite for when he was terminally ill 8 years ago. I've probably made this 50 times and it never disappoints! Only thing I would recommend is to double the goo (mmmmm) and use vanilla bean icecream only. (I prefer turkey hill natural or breyers vanilla bean). It definitely makes a difference. I'm making this for Christmas breakfast as it has been requested by all the kids. Thank you for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
decadent and wonderful!!! my family loves the aroma early in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States