Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These have to be the best cinnamon rolls my husband and I have ever had. I halved the amount of brown sugar cinnamon filling. Instead of the cream cheese icing, I used half a cup of powdered sugar, 2 Tbsp. of 1% milk, and 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract. They were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Wow! I have finally found my cinnamon roll recipe...I thought the dough needed an extra cup of flour as well. As is, they reminded more of a sticky bun. Will try the cream cheese frosting next time. My 4 kids devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Incredible, addicting and satisfying! I'm rating the dough, because I used other recipes for filling and topping. This dough turned out perfectly tender, moist and fluffy. Used regular flour--needed an extra cup; omitted dry milk, used cream. Baked at 350* for 30 minutes. We devoured it while watching the fireworks. We were delighted and thought it was wicked and very dangerous! ;) Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These got amazing reviews by my family. did use 1.5 times the carmel toppping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
So I've been making these for years now and just now reviewing. These are pretty perfect. I almost ALWAYS have problems with the caramel sauce-it gets hard as rock in the pan after baking. I've used different ice creams, sugar, butter, and I don't know what I'm doing wrong there. But the dough is such a dream to work with, very tender and soft, easy to roll. I have to always add extra flour also, but use less than the whole 1/2 cup of butter during the spreading process. In addition, I make the "Cinnabon" cream cheese icing just in case they weren't already bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These are some of the best rolls I've ever eaten. I think they are better than Cinnabon. I made them for the first time and my family devoured them. Thanks for the wonderful family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrymusicfanz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The best. I happened to have Tillamook black walnut ice cream. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The Best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I tried the caramel sauce. It was great. I used my regular whole wheat cinnamon buns recipe. Next time, I'll try the bun recipe here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States