Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These are excellent. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is a good recipe and very yummy! Although, I did not have milk powder so instead i used regular 2% milk. I used 3/4 cup warm water and 2 1/2 tablespoons 2% milk. I let the dough rise longer and the dough was great! I also had no ice cream, so i melted some butter in the microwave and added some brown sugar, white sugar and cinnamon until it was consistency of the caramel they use in this recipe. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Absolutely unbelieveable. I still can't believe that I can make something that tastes this good in my kitchen! I do not have a bread machine or mixer so I made them by hand. In order to do this I used 2tsp active dry yeast which I proofed in a glass with 1 tbsp of sugar and the 1 cup of warm water until a nice foamy head had developed on the water (about 10mins). In the meantime, I mixed the dry ingredients in a large bowl and made a well in the center. Once the yeast was developed I poured it into the well and also added the softened butter and the egg. I then stirred the wet ingredients in the well letting the dry fall and mix in slowly. This makes quite a moist dough. I let it rest for about 10mins while I made the caramel and then I started vigorously mixing/kneading the dough with a large plastic spatula. It was at this point that I realised the magic of using powdered milk. The protein in the milk really activates the gluten in the flour and as I continued to mix the dough it began to bind together really nicely into a onderful smooth and manageable elastic dough. My tip to those making this recipe by hand, follow the amount of ingredients exactly (do not be tempted to add any more flour!) and just let all the chemical bonding do its magic. The dough was incredibly easy to roll out and not sticky just wonderfully elastic which makes these rolls light and cakelike and incredible. Thank you Kathy!! p.s. I did not even ice these. They are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Fantastic. Especially when combined with the pecan/caramel mixture from Cinnamon Rolls II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
these are heaven. My family made these after reading a Tinker Bell Fairy book. In the book, they make cinnamon rolls. These turned out better than I could have expected. The only thing I did different, was we made them the night before and then placed the pan in the fridge. In the morning, I took the pan out of the fridge and let it sit to rise for about 1 hours. Then into the oven they went. HEAVEN for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These really are great! They are not difficult to make at all...just a lot of wait time involved. The caramel mixture is what really makes this recipe so amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Werner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
these are super simple I am very impressed. I did take into consideration all of the other reviews, and added an extra egg, 1/3 cup of sugar,and xtra cinnamon. These are fantastic, thanks so very much bensmommy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
So gooey and good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
hubby always wants me to make these. they are absolutely delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States