Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
these rolls are the greatest - i used 2 cups whole wheat ground flour with 1 cup of bread flour - they were fantastic - will use this again and again- tks norm2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORM2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This recipe is a keeper! I've made it several times and it turns out perfectly every time! My family prefers the rolls without the caramel sauce so I make them plain and then glaze them right out of the oven with an icing sugar and milk mixture. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Loane-Archibald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
My whole family finished it up...great for kids lunches as a treat! My brother asked me to make another serving...so easy in the bread machine! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This recipe is fantasic, the dough turns out light and fluffy. My husband brought some into work, now they are begging him to bring more, they are that good. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Thanks Kathy, you have just given me a SUPERB reputation as a baker with this awesome recipe. My first attempt using a diffent recipe flopped, so I was quite hesitant to try it out..but glad I did! I used my new bread machine and regarding the question of adding flour, yes, I had to add maybe 1/2c more. The trick is really to watch your bread machine during the first 5 minutes of the kneading cycle and see if the dough forms a ball or not...mine started out really soggy, so I kept adding 1 Tbsp of flour at a time till the dough became one solid ball. Slightly sticky is fine...since too much flour makes the bread too heavy. I also added chopped almonds and made 16 rolls instead of 12 --just a nice size to feed my troupe of 2 & 4 year olds!!! I also served it in my Bible study group with a dollop of vanilla ice cream on the side..and they all raved on how "sinful" but yummy it was. I even convinced 2 of my friends and my mom-in-law to buy their own bread machines because of this recipe! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Perfect recipe! Simply out of this world!! Didn't really know how large of a triangle to pat the dough out into, but I guessed at it. One question though, the recipe called for a teaspoon of yeast; however, with 3 cups of bread flour, that would normally "signal" a whole package of dry active yeast. I used a whole packet of yeast and it was just fine. I can't wait to prepare this recipe for my family. I agree with other users that this recipe should be named "Caramel Rolls". I also added the pecans as one reviewer suggested. I will use this recipe again and again and again and again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so VERY MUCH Ms. Nowell!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
These were fantastic! I made them as written except I only spread 1/4 cup of butter on the dough. I will make some changes next time, I will do either 1.5 or 2 times the caramel sauce, and I will also not cook the caramel sauce for 2 full minutes, it got a little too hard. Also, they did not rise in the refrigerator overnight for me, but they rose the next morning when I took them out, and rose even more when they began baking. I will definitely make these again, they disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
mmmm...excellent stuff! i like to make 1.5 times the caramel sauce (it's just so good), use pastry flour instead of bread (a lighter bun) and add chopped pecans to the pan (crunchy!)...easy to make (even though i've never worked with bread and yeast before). everyone loves it and my feelings go beyond love ;^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Very good. I added 1/2 cup flour to the dough and some cinnamon to the ice cream mixture. Used frosting from the clone of a cinnabon recipe. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Wonderful! This was my first attempt ever at making cinnamon buns, and am I ever glad to have discovered this recipe! Made it as written, except I melted the butter and used a pastry brush to brush it on the dough, and I added a couple handfuls of raisins. I found the dough to be very soft, but manageable. My friend told me about using dental floss to cut the roll of dough, which worked like a charm. Everyone enjoyed these. I will definitely make them again! Thanks Kathy, for sharing this recipe! It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States