Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I have made these and think their great however they are not for the person who wants a "Cinnabon" roll not enough butter and cinnamon sugar but thats why I like them. Also to avoid getting squished cinnamon rolls from trying to cut them if you use dental floss ( by placing floss under roll and crossing it over the top) you will get perfectly shaped rolls every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
353 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I almost passed this recipe up because I read that it is made the night before. I didn't like the ingredients in the other recipies (boxed cake mixes, etc) so I came back to this one. I made them yesterday and am making them now as I write this. I didn't store them, I made them the same day. I let the dough rise til doubled and then punched it down and rolled it out. I then let it rest and rolled it out again before continuing. The bread is tender. My old recipe came out as hard and that's why I was searching for a new recipe. This is it. I have no need to look for another cinnamon roll recipe. I did have to use a larger then 8 X 8 pan. Thanks Sharon for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Best cinnamon roll recipe I've found so far. I doubled the recipe and added 1/4 cup melted crisco. I also made the filling x 4. I like it gooey. Frost with: Cream together 8 oz. cream cheese, stick butter, 1 tsp. vanilla, powdered sugar to desired sweetness and milk to desired consistancey. Frost hot. mmmm! Good job Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glennville, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Mmmm...Now these cinnamon rolls are fabulous. Truthfully, if I were to try these and the cinnamon rolls my mom buys from the Kroger bakery, I wouldn't be able to tell the difference. They were very light and flaky. Now, ladies... if your husband is like mine and his weakness is cinnamon rolls, get ready for a fun night! Hint: I doubled the filling because I wanted a very sweet roll with a strong cinnamon flavor, added about 1 tsp. vanilla (this addition gave it a wonderfully floral after taste), and used white sugar because I didn't have brown sugar, then glazed the tops with 1/2 filling mix and a few Tbsps. of corn syrup. It was ooey-gooey sticky!!! Becareful not to overwork the dough...I came close but I was fine. Mmmmm...SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
MY HUSBAND FELL ASLEEP EARLY ON ME THE OTHER NIGHT SO I THOUGHT I WOULD MAKE THESE FOR THE NEXT MORNING. THEY DID NOT RISE VERY GOOD IN THE REFIGERATOR BUT AS SOON AS I LET THEM SIT ON THE COUNTER FOR ABOUT 45 MINS THEY RAISED RIGHT UP. THESE WERE THE BEST CINNAMIN ROLLS I HAVE EVERY MAD. I DON'T AGREE WITH SOME OTHER PEOPLE BY SAYING THEY ARE HEAVY. MINE CAME OUT PERFECT AND MY HUSBAND WANTS ME TO MAKE THESE FOR CHRISTMAS MORNING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Li
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Smells, looks, and tastes wonderful. People RAVED. I used a lot more cinnamon than called for + a sprinkling of nutmeg and cut the rolled log using thread. Also made a cream cheese frosting, which I assume was implied. I had to wait longer than 45 minutes between setting to rise and baking, so they were HUGE and really jammed in there! Next time I'll make "more" by slicing them thinner, lying them loosely, and letting them rise longer. TIP: For more attractive rolls, arrange them in rows and columns; otherwise they rise and bake into kind of amoeba-shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Even though i am only an elementary student I love to bake. I thought these cinnamon rolls were so easy to make and really quick. I recommend this recipe to anyone who wants to make cinnamon rolls in one hour and a half. these are also really good, taste just like Cinnabon. Matt miller
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This recipe was a big hit with the coworkers. I found that the thinner the dough was rolled, the better. The sweeter and more sugary, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Indiana, USA
Living In: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I also changed the temperature to 350 and it worked great. I also added shortening (1/4 c.) to the recipe because most doughs have some sort of fat in them, this also worked great. I wasn't sure if the shortening was mistakenly left out. These rolls seem softer than other recipes that I have used. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I was surprised at the minimal amount of ingredients needed. That is why I chose it because I had everything on hand. These were great! I could'nt wait till morning so we had them for desert that night. My family loved it. Thanks for the submit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States