Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Made these last night and baked them this morning! Exquisite! Just what I was looking for! Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Good recipe. The rolls were a little denser than I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Badding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Templeton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Panora, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very simple, always turn out perfectly, family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Perfect! I used all-purpose flour, for more tenderness, and rather than overnight, I let dough rise until doubled and baked them right a way. I added a handful of chopped walnuts to the filling, as a nice option, but this recipe really needs no adjustments, IMO. However, next time I will bake them in a slightly larger pan, such as an 8x11, or maybe even in a cupcake pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These are great! I am a rookie baker and the _second_ time I made them they worked. The second time I used a 9" round glass (vs. 8" square metal) pan and let them rise for the 45 minutes (vs. over night in the fridge) and made 2x the 'filling'. Perfect!! :) The other thing that I did was to melt the butter and mix the brown sugar - cinnamon in a small bowl until smooth and painted it on the rolled out dough. I'm sure the experienced bakers will chuckle over this one, but the second time I used a thermometer for the yeast/water mix and it turned creamy just like the instructions said it would. The first time... well, not so much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 73Pinto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Great recipe :) Very delicious. I took Melissa's advice and doubled ingredients and used her topping advice. They are sooo nice I cannot stop munching on them. I didnt leave them overnight, just let them sit in room temp for 45 mins. Wonderful .... Yum !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
they tasted AWESOME I just kinda overcooked them and forgot to buy powdered sugar for the icing. I can't wait to make these again...just might make them tonight/tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyttenalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are awesome! I have never made homemade cinnamon rolls so I was sceptical on how they would turn out. I got up about 20 minutes early and they were ready for the kids before school. My husband and kids really loved them. I didn't have bread flour, but they turned out great without it, so will try bread flour next time and hope they are even better. I also put icing on ours. I used the vanilla glaze recipe on this site and it was awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a super east recipe to follow and great to make with the kids. We started after breakfast and the rolls were ready for a late morning treat. We followed the recipe as written and let them rise for an hour. They came out perfect! Not heavy or too sugary - just right with a glass of milk before the bus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a super easy and super yummy recipe. I doubled it and did add more for the filling just because we like ours with a lot of cinnamon and sugar. My husband took some to work and now I keep getting requests from his co-workers to make more! I love the fact that you make it the night before since I don't personally want to get up at 4 am just to make homemade cinnamon rolls and wait for them to rise, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States